Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Mmmmm! First time making pumkpin fudge. A nice change from chocolate and peanut butter. I doubled the recipe with no problems. Use a candy thermometer to ensure that your fudge reaches the soft ball stage (232°F). I also recommend a wisk for combining the ingredients and stirring in the pumpkin, marshmallow creme and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I need help with this recipe... it never hardened, or solidified, into a block I could cut into pieces. What did I do wrong? Thanks, Rana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
First of all. If you have trouble with this fudge it's your own fault. Not the recipe writers. Secondly..it's getting awfully old seeing people complain when THEY are the ones who make mistakes in the recipes. This web site was created so that people had the option to try and rate new recipes. You didn't succeed in making this..get over it. I followed the directions (without a candy thermometer) and this came out great!! It's not rocket science. Cook till it boils. Add ingredients..cook till it boils again.. Bring to rolling boil..then cook for 18 min (set your timers) and stir occasionally. Some people just weren't meant to master fudge. I will DEFINATELY make this recipe again! What a nice change from ordinary fudge! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
732 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This recipe is awesome. We had it at one of our fall get togethers and everyone loved it. So yummy and smooth. A must for any one to try. I had no problem getting this to set-up. Just make sure you do what the recipes says. You have to Stir the mixture the whole time you boil it and must be boiled for the entire 18 minutes. Well, worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Nice texture, but has better flavor with 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Once it comes to a boil, turn the heat down so it's just enough to maintain the boil and stir *occasionally* as the directions say, for 18 minutes. You do not need a thermometer. I checked the temperature after 18 minutes and it was not up to soft ball stage. I chose to follow the directions rather than my thermometer and the fudge is perfect. It is also good with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Delicious and unusual...everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Simply one of the best pieces of fudge to ever enter my mouth!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM1181

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This fudge is very yummy and makes a great holiday gift. After pouring the fudge into the foil-lined pan, I allowed it to set up for about five minutes, then placed pecan halves in rows, one to top each square. Made a beautiful presentation. Once cool, I cut the squares with a pizza cutter-- came out perfectly. Very easy that way. I didn't have any problem getting mine to set up and the end result was a creamy fudge. I did add more spices than just the cinammon (nutmeg, cloves, and ginger). Hope this is helpful! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I found the key to making good fudge is cook it slow, over medium heat, use a candy thermometer and be patient. Follow the directions too! You can't rush making fudge or it will not turn out. I used this recipe with a combination of another recipe on this site and my pumpkin fudge has been perfect each time. It certainly isn't rocket science is right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Before I attempted to make this recipe I read over all the reviews so it would come out right the first time. I followed the recipe exactly how it was written with 2 exceptions: instead of 1 teaspoon of cinnamon I used 1 & 1/2 tsps pumpkin pie spice + 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and I used a candy thermometer to ensure it was right at the soft ball stage (about 20 minutes). The fudge firmed up in the pan within minutes and so far my boyfriend and my coworkers have enjoyed this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States