Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
When I read this recipe I thought well why not! It was either going to be really gross or to die for. I am happy to report that this pumpkin fudge is to die for! Literally everyone that tries it raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I can't keep enough of it in the house during the holidays. It is the simplest recipe for fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made over 150 batches of fudge in my lifetime because my mom prohibited candy in the house, so I learned to make my own. What I've learned is 1) cook fudge too long, and it becomes like cement 2) cook fudge too little, and you get toffee. I followed the directions for this recipe, and I used a candy thermometer, a timer, and a cold cup of water to test the cooking time. Drop the mixture into the cold cup of water to test to see if it makes a soft ball. I panicked, though, when the timer went off at 18 minutes but the thermometer wasn't at soft ball stage yet, so I let it cook another 4 minutes. It was probably fine at 19 minutes because a drop in the cold water made a soft ball. Make sure to stir every 30 seconds to a minute so it doesn't burn on the bottom. I've never made fudge that instructed me to put the marshmellow cream in the pan while it was boiling, but I followed the directions, and it was ok. I also waited a bit before spooning it into the pan because it was still runny. The result: a good batch of pumpkin flavored fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I love anything with pumpkin. Just follow the directions and you won't have any problem! I added a little clove and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
After reading all the reviews, I chose to make this using the directions for Easy Fantasy Fudge (from the marshmallow creme jar). Basically, the change involved adding the pumpkin and spices, boiling to 234 degrees, then stirring in the marshmallow creme and white chocolate chips. Sadly, this tastes mostly of white chocolate, which I am NOT a fan of. Hubby liked it, though. If you want to have it come easily out of your pan, use the release-type foil. It's a little expensive, but WAY better than picking bits of foil out of your candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Don't double batch this! Both times I doubled this recipe it came out like pumpkin caramel: Delicious, but not very presentable. ;) If you follow this recipe exactly(that means using a wooden spoon as well)it should turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Okay, first off, I need to say that I'm reviewing this recipe based on the fact that 1- it was my first-ever attempt at fudge, 2- my stove top is of poor quality and heats up very erratically, which makes it hard to judge cooking time, and 3- I got distracted while making it so I think I overcooked it by about 2 minutes. Needless to say it was therefore not as creamy as it could have been, and tasted more like a divinity-fudge kind of confection. I may make it again sometime and thus give it a better review. Still, it was good and looked pretty enough (I cut it into small diamonds and presented it in a glass jar) that I served it on Thanksgiving day as a little treat. It was easy to cut and I had NO PROBLEM removing the foil, even if I had not used the heavy-duty kind. Do make sure to have all ingredients pre-measured and set out at the ready before you start cooking as it starts to boil pretty fast. I did mess up with the cooking time, but it needn't be this way for you. The kids liked it, while I enjoyed the spicy pumpkin flavor, but it was slightly too sweet for me (well, I guess fudge IS sweet). My guests didn't mention it, so I don't think they loved it that much. Someone said it was "different but good" (another way of saying, in short, "this one bite was alright, but I'm not going to be begging for more" LOL). Would probably try again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very rich but with a nice pumpkin flavor. I did the 1/2 pumpkin pie spice 1/2 cinnamon alter which turned out good. Like others say its not creamy and mine was kind of hard- not like a soft chocolate fudge- but was still very good in small quantities due to the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Fl.
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was my first try at making fudge, and I'm glad it was, it came out perfect! So good, and easy for us first timers! Thanks for the ego booster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States