Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great fudge!!! Followed the recipe just as it was written and it turned out perfect. Did not use a thermometer, just set the kitchen timer and that's it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This fudge is like taking a mini bite of pumpkin pie! I did what others recommended and cut back on the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp of cloves and 1/2 tsp of ginger. This was the first time I tried it and it turned out perfectly by following the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed it with precision and once cooled, it never got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have never made any kind of fudge previously and I just followed the recipe - it turned out perfectly! I wish I had added a little more cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made it twice, very easy, had only made fudge once before. Extremely delicious and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe carefully but also : Sprayed foil with pam Used 1/2 t cinnamon and a couple dashes each ginger, cloves and nutmeg Increased white chips by 1/4 c to total 1-1/4 cup After chips melt, beat fudge hard as long as I could (about ten seconds, hah!) before pouring into pan Really helps to have everything measured and ready before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I'm horrible at making fudge and this turned out perfect!!! It's pretty much fool proof so if you're trying to learn, this is a great start. I used the pumpkin spice the second time and it was just as good, better for me personally based on my taste. If you messed up somehow go through directions and FOLLOW them! Thanks for the recipe!!! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
DO NOT wait until the end to add the vanilla!!! I think that's why people are having trouble with this recipe. Add it in the beginning with the milk and sugar and it should be alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
When making candy like fudge, the boiling time is less important than the temperature achieved during the boiling. This recipe should be edited to tell cooks that the temperature needs to reach 230F, also known as the soft ball stage in candymaking. Depending on altitude, this will be in 18-25 minutes. I consider this a major shortcoming in this recipe and downgraded accordingly. Frankly, since all posted recipes are juried, I would have expected the editors to catch this error and correct it. Without this direction, many cooks will end up wasting a whole pan of expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just made this recipe today and it turned out wonderfully. I love how the pumpkin flavor is front and center--it's the perfect treat as we transition into fall. This was my absolute first time attempting to make any sort of fudge (or any sort of candy for that matter), but I just followed the directions (without using a thermometer as others have suggested) and it turned out perfectly. It really is as simple as bringing it to a rolling boil and leaving it there for 18 minutes, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States