Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious but mine did not turn out as orange as in the picture. I wonder how to get it to come out a little bit softer. It was hard to cut and usually fudge is a little softer than mine. Not sure if I cooked it too long, I cooked at a roiling boil for exactly 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very easy recipe! I followed it exactly (hit a little snag with the 18 minutes cook-time: it took me 4 minutes to get all the Fluff out of the container! So I adjusted the boiling time to 18 minutes after the last ounce of Fluff went into the mixture). Took a good amount of whisking at the end to make the mixture creamy & uniform but it set perfectly in the pan, at room temperature left out on the table. I used regular Reynolds wrap & it came out just fine. A couple hours after it cooled I cut it into 1" squares & left them on the foil. Can't wait to bring it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made a batch for a pumpkin recipe contest at my church and I won! Everybody raved about how good it was and that they had never heard of pumpkin fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I make a lot of candy; in other words I should know how to make this recipe and even using a timer and candy thermometer it turned out a goey disaster and never set up properly. I am disappointed as the idea was a nice one just poor in practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did just as the directions said but the fudge never congealed - it stayed like pudding! What happened? How can you get fudge and not soup-like pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biker Chick
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly except I added more spice 1t cinnamon, 1/4 t each of ginger, nutmeg & cloves and it tastes just like pumpkin pie ! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tastes like pumpkin pie! I followed the directions exactly. The boil was not a hard and fast boil and not a soft rolling boil, I kept it in between and stirred only occasionally. I had no problems with the fudge sticking to the foil because I used the foil to lift the fudge out of the pan, then peeled away the sides. Easy! I have a history of not being able to make fudge, but this turned out perfectly. Everyone at work today is raving about it. The flavor improves if it's allowed to set a few hours after cooling. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
YUM. This was my first time making fudge, and I was really intimidated, but I followed the directions exactly and am now happily munching on the result. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is the best fudge I've ever made and I've been doing fudge every holiday season for years. I substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of white chocolate (we're not fans), and it came out perfect. Not a bright orange, definitely a darker color but once you taste it this makes no difference! Oh, and like some other reviews mention, you HAVE to boil the mixture for at least 18 minutes for this to thicken enough, otherwise you will have caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The reviews were right, it did not set and would not come free from the foil. Use the release foil and maybe it will work. White choc did not melt so use small chips or chop them. So I had to cook it more to melt chips and it did not harden up. What a waste. I found better recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States