Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, Im a novice fudge maker. Like other reviewers, I added a whole bag of chocolate chips, my fudge did not spread, in fact it was very crumbly. So was it too many chips or did I do something wrong in the cooking process. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I over bought pumpkin puree and was looking for creative ways to use it up. This recipie was such a hit. I will become one of my staples for the holidays much like my pumpkin roll. I did use a candy thermometer and cooked to soft ball stage..... just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Needs more pumpkin flavor and spice. This is the first fudge I've made on the stove top. I had to keep it at a rolling boil for 18 minutes and it set up just fine. I added the marshmallow at the end with the chocolate, and it all melted together without problem. The 3 stars came from lack of pumpkin flavor. It also needed more spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The flavor of this fudge is awesome. The texture is a little soft but I'm blaming that on me (and maybe the Houston weather). Will try again for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Perfect pumpkin fudge! I used pureed fresh pumpkin instead of canned, and added pumpkin pie spice-- a very easy to follow recipe with a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I think the original creator of the recipe needs to update it. I made the fudge (and have followed plenty of other fudge recipes before, without fail) and ended up with pumpkin caramel. I followed the directions to a T: 18 minutes and all. I let it sit out over night, and when I checked it in the morning, it was still soft. Popped it in the refrigerator for another 12 hours and it's still caramel-y. I didn't bother reading the reviews beforehand...which I will now do each time I use a recipe from this site. What a waste of money, time, and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
What a wonderful recipe!! Made exactly as described and it turned out perfectly both times. First time I added nuts to the top but many of them fell off, so this time I put them in the bottom of the pan, along with a dusting of kosher salt (I like salty and sweet!). Everyone who tries this fudge goes crazy for it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The directions are wrong. You need to add the fluff AFTER removing from heat along with the chips. The recipe says to bring back to boil for 18 min. once it's been added. This counteracts the effects of the fluff! I ended up with Pumpkin Spice Molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It's different that's for sure but it is creamy and delish! Just follow the directions and you won't have any problems with it coming out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELASEELY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Went to a lot of work to fix this - and it never hardened. Thought I'd serve it for an after dinner treat for Thanksgiving tomorrow - will use another recipe for fudge. The chips never melted either - Ghirardelli white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States