Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've neer made fudge. I had a hard time getting this mixture up to temperature since it kept boiling over the pot. So much that I had to dump out a lot of the contents. I used marshmallows instead of corn syrup since I thought I had it, then mid recipie, I realized it wasn't there. Maybe that is why I had trouble. Anyway, the flavor was great, and it didn't set. Stayed glossy and taffy like, even when I froze it. I guess I'll have to follow it to a "T" next time. It was VERY simple though I'll give it that. Flavor was SO yummy if you like pumpkin/pie. I will go for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I wanted to love this, but it didn't work! I followed the recipe exactly, but something went wrong. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
We all loved it and I've had requests for the recipe. It took a bit of time to make but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Pumpkin Fudge!!! I had never heard of such thing before I came across this recipe while looking for yummy stuff to make for the holidays. Being a lover of all things pumpkin, I had to try this - And I was not disappointed. I had never made candy of any sort before, but this turned out perfectly the very first time I made it. Just follow the directions exactly and it will turn out. This is one of the yummiest things I've tried in a long time, and everybody who has tried it agrees. My ONLY complaint is that it was somewhat of a lengthy process (took me a couple hours) from start to finish, but this certainly wouldn't stop me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This set up good, nice color and texture, but way too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I really had my doubts about this, everyones nose went ewww. I had never even atempted to try fudge, to complicated. the directions we're exact and easy to follow, which I never do, usually, I even bought a thermometer to try this. It was awesome I sent some to shcool, I have had 5 request for the recipe. I have a new family tradition. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This recipe turned out quite nicely. If you know how to make fudge, you'll have no trouble with it. The pumpkin flavor is a nice seasonal change from chocolate, but not something I'd want year-round. I'm cutting it with a tiny pumpkin-shaped cookie cutter to take to a harvest party, along with other flavors/shapes (maple fudge cut with a maple leaf cutter, and chocolate fudge cut with an acorn cutter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
At first my fudge came out gooey, but after I cooked it two more times (at a little higher temp. each time) it set perfectly and tasted great. All who were lucky enough to get a piece loved it. I will definately be making this again - hopefully in one try! Thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This was my first attempt at fudge making. Followed instructions exactly as written and fudge turned out creamy and delicious. Make sure to use large enough saucepan, as mixture will tend to bubble considerably during the cooking process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States