Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this yesterday and it turned out dry. I cooked it to 235 degrees after reading some reviews and I think I overdid it. The taste however, was great! I am going to try again and reduce my cook time. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
my kids thought i was nuts now they believe me its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Absolutely amazing flavor!!! I stirred when I shouldnt have and ended up with a pot of granules but it was soooo good! I mixed it with graham cracker crumbs and used it as the crust of a pumpkin swirl cheesecake. It was AWESOME! I will definitely keep this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I've tried this recipe a number of times and it turns out better and better the more I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this recipe and followed the instructions for not stirring and waiting to beat until the mixture got to 110 deg. However, the mixture was so liquidy that it didn't set at all. I did add 1 cup of powdered sugar to see if it would salvage the batch and it turned out pretty good. It is not as smooth as I would like, but it does have good flavor. I added pecans rather than walnuts and it was a really good combination as well. I will try this recipe again to see if it will turn out differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is a great and easy recipe for any one to make. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This will not set at the temp given. If you get it up to 240 degrees it should set well and taste delicious. It was a hit after the first batch flopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Great recipe! I have tried other pumpkin fudge recipes and they never turn out, this one was a gem! Remember not to stir after it boils!(so the texture is not grainy) Mine turned out smooth and set up perfect. It was a big hit with my family! It is a bit sweeter than other fudges but still excellent! Only thing I did different was to put it in a 9x13 pan. Thanks so much for sharing! Will make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was very good. I stirred when I shouldn't have so it turned out grainy. Will try again though and will try not to stir while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was great. Flavor and texture perfect. Hint: If you stir it after it begans to boil, it WILL have a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States