Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
i followed the directions and used a candy thermometer and it did not set just a glop of goo in my pan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Help. I didn't cook it long enough...I need to know what to do with this gooey mess now...is there another recipe i can use to make something with this mess so i don't have to throw it away..i spent $12.00 on all the stuff. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is one of the BEST fudge recipes I've ever made. It's always creamy, everytime. It has a great flavor. I up the spices a little, to give it that spiced flavor. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I thought for sure I saw thi exact same down to the word recipe from another website call ochef or something like that, when I did a search for pumpkin fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great taste, horrible method. I wish I had read the reviews... I LOVE the taste of this, and DID follow the recipe to a tee, but still ended up with a gooey mess. The good news = I took the goo, melted it back down, added another 3 c. white choc. chips, and now it's much better. Way to save a recipe - that I made 3 batches of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I finally got the recipe to set after my 3rd attempt. Instead of boiling on medium until it reached 232 degrees F, I just kept boiling until I couuld drop it in cold water and form a soft ball, it was more like a held together mass. Almost missed being able to pour it into greased pan as when the thermometer was at 110 degrees F, mixture was already very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
It seems no matter how many times I try to make pumpkin fudge it never gets hard/thick. I don't know if it's the recipe or me but it just doesn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I tried this recipe 3 times. Each time, it came out horrible and didn't harden. Very displeased:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
What a flavorful fudge! I took the suggestions of BARICAT & had great results. I was a little confused as to her directions though....wasn't sure whether I should add the butter & spices & not mix it in until it had cooled or if I was to wait until it had cooled to add the butter & spices. I went w/ adding but not mixing. It took a very long time to come to 232 & a very long time to cool to 110 so be patient & don't make this if you are crunched for time. It's not difficult at all to make...just time consuming. This set up perfectly w/ no need to refrigerate & I didn't have any problems w/ texture (thanks BARICAT!). My only complaint is that it was a little buttery...and that it makes such a small batch. ;o)Hubby loved this fudge & he is not a fudge lover...says the typical fudge is too rich & sweet. Duh! LOL I loved the seasonal flavor of the fudge...hope my family enjoys it on our dessert table Thanksgiving day. Thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was far too time consuming for the yielded amount of fudge. I would not attempt this recipe again. I'll stick to my quick chocolate fudge recipe for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States