Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
You really need to use a HEAVY pan for cooking this,it will definitely burn (any candy will) if you use a flimsy pan...also you will burn if you don't stir constantly. Nice change from chocolate. (still love chocolate best, though!) :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have made this recipe for Christmas for yearsmany years. I give it away for gifts and people look forward to recieving it each year. You need to make sure you get it to a soft ball stage or it will be runny. I love this fudge though and it is nice for people who don't like chocolate!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The candy burned without constant stirring and the texture was not good. It's not creamy, but has a grainy feel, presumably from the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Creaminess was not lacking for me. I did get some stuck to the bottom because it took way longer than I expected to reach soft ball stage. I didn't bother to puree my cooked pumpkin and this fudge is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I didn't get past the first of part of getting to softball stage before it burnt. I will move on to another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Disappointed! Sounded good but once boiling, the liquid didn't rise past 200 degrees...boiled for about 20 minutes till it finally burned! The recipe didn't state how long it SHOULD take to reach temperature either. Off to try another recipe : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
and i'm losing my mind. scratch my previous review. see, i really am clueless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I was able to make this recipe after failing at others. My co-workers and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I had a terrible time with this. I did EXACTLY like it said and it burned! It was at soft ball stage when I took it off and I added the rest of the ingredients, let it cool, changed pots before beating because of the burn. Beat it until I thought my arm would break. Put it in the pan and in frig. 8 hours later it is not set! Tastes great but won't set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this fudge for the first time today but it did not set(and I left it overnight).....But DONT GIVE UP!!! I just put it back into the pot and brought it back up to a boil until soft balls formed when dropped into cold water(did not use thermometer second time)Also I added extra spices for personal taste...when I got to the part were you have to beat it until think I found it helpful to put bottom of pot in a cold bath in the sink while stirring and it turned out nicely...The pumkin flavor isnt overwhelming and it is quite sweet but its still a pretty good fudge recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States