Pumpkin Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I made these to pair with an Epcot Food & Wine recipe for Durban-spiced Chicken with Spicy Honey-Mustard Sauce. The fritters were a perfect match. Very tasty and very easy to make. I did fry them in olive oil instead of vegetable oil, but left the rest of the recipe the same as written. I drained them on paper towels before serving which soaked up a lot of the oil. Also, by making them small and having the oil at the correct temperature, they don't absorb a lot of oil. The addition of the curry is wonderful giving the fritters a nice taste without them being overpowering. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Fantastic!! I use butternut because thats my preference but kept everything else the same, I might add some garlic next time. Yummy Yummy Yummy, I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dampier, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
easy, quick, light and yummy. cut the flour as suggested in other reviews, added a touch more curry and a few dashes of garlic powder. sprinkled them with coarse salt while still warm. served with cucumber raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
YUMMY!!! YUMMY!!! I made them this weekend they were gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were so yummy!!! I just had to try them and they didn't last very long. Thumbs up, nothing needs to be changed (I didn't have curry powder so I used half turmeric and half garam masala)! The flavours were so complementary to one another, and nothing was overpowering. I'm already getting requests to make more! I bet this would be good with squash or even sweet potato: I'll have to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were amazing. Even my family who despise curry loved them. I used half cup flour like others said and they were devoured. Yum thank you! So easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten_face

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
really tasty. was delightfully surprised with how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
It was so good! My toddler and another picky eater did not even want to try it but it just meant more for the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
THESE WERE REALLY GOOD!I USED MY LEFT OVER COOKED PUMPKIN AND TO MY SURPRISE I COOKED THEM TWICE IN ONE WEEK! I SUGGEST YOU MAKE THEM SMALLER, AS THE FIRST BATCH I MADE WERE TABLESPOON SIZE AND I THOUGH THEY WERE TO BIG AND TO MOIST INSIDE, SO THE SECOND TIME I DID THEM HALF THE SIZE AND I LIKED THEM BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were so delicious! I made them for my family's Xmas celebration and to my surprise, even my finicky grandmother liked them! A few people were even dipping them in Natalie L's Easy Fruit Dip that I had made. The next time I have these I think I might try them with a spicy dijon mustard but for the most part, they are perfect alone. I will also use much smaller spoonfuls to make smaller fritters - maybe a little less than a tablespoon instead of a heaping tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States