Pumpkin Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were so delicious! I made them for my family's Xmas celebration and to my surprise, even my finicky grandmother liked them! A few people were even dipping them in Natalie L's Easy Fruit Dip that I had made. The next time I have these I think I might try them with a spicy dijon mustard but for the most part, they are perfect alone. I will also use much smaller spoonfuls to make smaller fritters - maybe a little less than a tablespoon instead of a heaping tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
THESE WERE REALLY GOOD!I USED MY LEFT OVER COOKED PUMPKIN AND TO MY SURPRISE I COOKED THEM TWICE IN ONE WEEK! I SUGGEST YOU MAKE THEM SMALLER, AS THE FIRST BATCH I MADE WERE TABLESPOON SIZE AND I THOUGH THEY WERE TO BIG AND TO MOIST INSIDE, SO THE SECOND TIME I DID THEM HALF THE SIZE AND I LIKED THEM BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
A three for being different. We used the honey mustard sauce from the Aussie Chicken recipe to dip in. It was good, but still not a knock out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Fantastic!! I use butternut because thats my preference but kept everything else the same, I might add some garlic next time. Yummy Yummy Yummy, I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dampier, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
really tasty. was delightfully surprised with how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maplover
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
very quick and easy idea for leftover pumpkin, we even made our own curry powder since we didnt have any. yummy. smaller spoonfuls is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My kids liked these and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are pretty bland. Too much flour dilutes the pumpkin flavor. And they need a good sauce with them. Not too mention all that oil makes them really unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I really enjoyed these, however next time I would reduce the flour, I felt like i could taste more flour than I wanted to, but it was still very yummy. I dipped them in maple syrup and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made these, but didn't have curry so I used allspice and nutmeg. I think they might be better if I'd had curry,but oh well.The are still gone, but I liked dipping them in molasses. my husband loves pumpkin so I made them for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States