Pumpkin Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I increased the curry and added minced dry onion to add the extra needed spice. I like the suggestion of using sour cream to top them off because I was acutully thinking of using a cucumber yogurt sauce next time. Another idea was using pumpkin pie spice and sweeting these fritters. But overall they were good and we even reheated the leftovers in a toaster oven the next day to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Not bad! They're soft and plump like the description says. I think a bit of cinnamon would do well...or you could make them sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were amazing. Even my family who despise curry loved them. I used half cup flour like others said and they were devoured. Yum thank you! So easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten_face

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These are good, albeit slightly plain. I used 1/2 c flour, rather than the full 1 c, so that the pumpkin flavor was more pronounced and it worked splendidly. I also found that a bit of sour cream as a topping gives the fritters a finished and complete taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I made these to pair with an Epcot Food & Wine recipe for Durban-spiced Chicken with Spicy Honey-Mustard Sauce. The fritters were a perfect match. Very tasty and very easy to make. I did fry them in olive oil instead of vegetable oil, but left the rest of the recipe the same as written. I drained them on paper towels before serving which soaked up a lot of the oil. Also, by making them small and having the oil at the correct temperature, they don't absorb a lot of oil. The addition of the curry is wonderful giving the fritters a nice taste without them being overpowering. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yarie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These were good but they absorb a little too much oil for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made these, but didn't have curry so I used allspice and nutmeg. I think they might be better if I'd had curry,but oh well.The are still gone, but I liked dipping them in molasses. my husband loves pumpkin so I made them for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I really enjoyed these, however next time I would reduce the flour, I felt like i could taste more flour than I wanted to, but it was still very yummy. I dipped them in maple syrup and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are pretty bland. Too much flour dilutes the pumpkin flavor. And they need a good sauce with them. Not too mention all that oil makes them really unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My kids liked these and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States