Pumpkin Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Holy Cow!! These were so good, they disappeared way too fast! I did add a little cayenne and garlic powder and upped the curry. I used whole wheat flour so they were a LITTLE healthier... *Note these are TOTALLY WORTH the deep fried guilt* I used a cup and 1/2 sour cream, mixed in a tbsp of dill and a little garlic powder for a dipping sauce. TOTALLY MADE IT. ;D Thank you for such an Awesome Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macchiato98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I grew up having a similar version of these Pumpkin Fritters, except they are sweet. It is actually a typical food for us (Puerto Ricans). We call them "Tortitas de Calabaza" or "Barriga de Vieja". You can sprinkle them with sugar if you like, but they are sweet enough without. Enjoy while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
YUMMY!!! YUMMY!!! I made them this weekend they were gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I customized these since I didnt have curry (and honestly not too fond of it). I added another half a can of pumpkin bc it tasted like everyone said... floury. 1 cup white sugar; 2 teaspoons of pumpkin spice 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. And when frying them I made them acorn sized and when I took them out I put them on a papertowel and placed another over them to absorb that extra grease every spoke about. So my end result?... Pumpkin Pie Fritters =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were so yummy!!! I just had to try them and they didn't last very long. Thumbs up, nothing needs to be changed (I didn't have curry powder so I used half turmeric and half garam masala)! The flavours were so complementary to one another, and nothing was overpowering. I'm already getting requests to make more! I bet this would be good with squash or even sweet potato: I'll have to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
It was so good! My toddler and another picky eater did not even want to try it but it just meant more for the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
easy, quick, light and yummy. cut the flour as suggested in other reviews, added a touch more curry and a few dashes of garlic powder. sprinkled them with coarse salt while still warm. served with cucumber raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
used sugar and cinnamon instead of other. Tasted great, needs tweaking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponderoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I wasn't crazy about how these turned out. I didn't taste much of the pumpkin and then I added a little too much extra salt. And then something happened when I cooked then because when I served them, half of them were just batter on the inside. I'll try them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I increased the curry and added minced dry onion to add the extra needed spice. I like the suggestion of using sour cream to top them off because I was acutully thinking of using a cucumber yogurt sauce next time. Another idea was using pumpkin pie spice and sweeting these fritters. But overall they were good and we even reheated the leftovers in a toaster oven the next day to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States