Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent! We used less bread (5 slices less of a loaf) and some of us added maple sirup or more brown sugar on their serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Adding a cup of roasted pecans to the topping is a must. Mixing in a large bowl is a good idea too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing! We decided not to cube the bread, instead we all had a slice! Would like to make extra "crumble" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Too dry, the bread is way to dry, flavor is good, I was not the only one who think like this, my guess were family and fried that gave me an honest opinion. Do not get confuse with so many 4 plus start, that was it motivated me to do it, very disapointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was NOT a hit with our family. I had high hopes for it and made it for Thanksgiving morning. Although no one thought it was bad enough to be thrown away, they also didn't think it was good enough for seconds or that I should ever make it again. Most of what I heard was that it was a 'weird texture'. Sorry not a winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had such high hopes for this one, but my family voted it a "never make again" recipe. And we love pumpkin and french toast. The pumpkin part was not sweet enough. But we loved the topping. Perhaps we need to double the topping and mix some in with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved this! Made for breakfast this morning.....used white bread as I couldnt find Texas toast....also made the wet mixture in a huge bowl and added the bread cubes to that to toss and coat before adding to the 9x13. I omitted the cloves and should have buttered or sprayed my 9x13 with cooking spray as this stuck to the pan a bit....served with a drizzle of maple syrup...my family and I loved it and it was not too sweet.....perfect and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great twist on standard french toast. I will make this again, but i think i will double the topping next time. The topping is what gives this dish its flavor. Its not too sweet, which we like. I followed other reviews and added some cool whip to the top, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
What did I do wrong? Everyone else likes this recipe and I thought it was marginal at best. I used an italian loaf so maybe the bread was too dense. I found this recipe to be waaaaay to bready, lacking in flavour, needing a dash of salt at least to brighten the palate, maybe a splash of bourbon or rum to add another layer of flavour. It was just flat. Boring. Definitely not satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annageorgina
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is amazing. Having left over pumpkin pie mix, I added it to the bottom of the pan before I added the bread. I turned this creation into something new and exciting. Highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States