Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The recipe calls for too much bread so I didn't use all of it. I will make again with even less bread. Loved the flavors!! The second day I fried an egg and put it on top - yum! Will make again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this w/ gluten-free bread for my daughter's family & wheat bread for my son's. Both groups loved it. Only other change I made was to use some egg beaters. Next time I may buy canned pumpkin pie mix & then just mix that w/ the eggbeaters & bread for a speedy assembled emergency meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I LOVED it but no one else was excited about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family (young kids and adults) loves this recipe. I've used a variety of breads, sprouted loaves and buns...whatever I have extra of. They all work great. I like this recipe because it uses a lot of pumpkin (I add half a cup too!) which adds a nutritional punch, and it isn't very sweet. Loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really liked this! It smelled sooo good and it tasted really good: not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Sorry, but I am a HUGE pumpkin fan, and these did not have any pumpkin taste at all. French toast was good but not the pumpkin flavor that I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Insanely good. Better than homemade cinnamon rolls if that's even possible! Topped with a little syrup and a squirt of whipped cream, it's dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I would try it again, but I wasn't blown away. Somehow the flavor just didn't quite spark - maybe more spice would help??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Was looking forward to making this for a long time but a diet got in the way. When we were finally ready to splurge, I was sadly disappointed. This was so dry in spots because there was too much bread! If I had used a half a loaf, it may have yielded what we were hoping for, but this just wasn't right. The house smelled great, but the result was disappointing. If you want to make it, use less bread, toss cubed bread into pumpkin mixture outside of the pan and add milk if needed to moisted prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A bit sweet, almost dessert like, but tasty. Will play around with the topping to see if I can cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States