Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made as directed. It tasted like we were having dessert for supper. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! It can get a little too dry if you over cook, so be careful to watch it, but it was very yummy and froze nicely. I have prepared it and baked it immediately and also let it sit overnight in the fridge - both ways it was very good. I like that you can use a lot of different kinds of break with it as well - have mixed whatever I have on hand to make enough and it always tastes delicious! We do top it with syrup - it's not quite moist or sweet enough plain. I may play around with the moisture in the future, but as previously stated, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was too much like pumpkin pie for me. If you like Pumpkin pie, then it's pretty goo I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a quick easy breakfast. I made it for our church so I doubled it. It was so good I will never made regular French toast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Extremely sweet! More like a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca99000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Absolute new favorite breakfast. Serve with warm buttermilk syrup and it's truly going to be a family tradition for every fall/winter holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazed at the lack of pumpkin flavor with this. I used 7 cups dried bread cubes, 4 eggs, 4 egg whites. 3 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup fat free half and half. Added the half and half because the mixture was really thick. Let sit overnight. Definitely stir together in a bowl instead of trying to pour this thick mixture over the bread cubes. No topping. Glad I dried out the cubes first or this would have been to soggy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! My kids loved it and the only thing is I think I would up the measurements for the topping part of the recipe since it was so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Didn't like the texture. Middle was to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I was so excited to try this for breakfast and it was just one headache after another. First it took me five stores to find the heavy texas toast. Then when I made it I was so disappointed. The flavors didn't come together well wasn't very pumpkiney. Just all together fell flat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States