Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this Thanksgiving morning-everyone liked it alot! Sprinkled each serving with a lil powdered sugar! Recipe makes alot-next time I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I hate it when people change the recipe & review it, but I am guilty for that....I thought 1 loaf of Texas toast would be too much for 3 of us, so I used about 3/4 of the loaf with crusts cut off, used 6 eggs, 1/2 cup of milk (it seemed too thick) & added 1/4 cup of sugar (I was afraid it wouldn't be sweet enough) For the topping, I used a packet of Cinnamon Roll instant oatmeal with 1/3 cup brown sugar and 2 tbl. of butter.....after reading about the messy cleanup others had, I used a disposable pan ( I hate sticky messes & the 50 cent pan is worth my time) baked it for 39 minutes.... This is a KEEPER....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We put maple syrup on it & WOW!!!! My daughter finished it off, and she is on a diet, so this was incredible. I am making it again this Sunday, but will make the entire loaf of bread......Thanks for an excellent recipe, that I changed to suit our tastes...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Flat, bland taste. Very dry if you use a whole loaf. Minimal pumpkin flavor. Would not make again. This recipe needs some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe was interesting more than anything. I got good feedback especially on those who arent chocolate lovers. It kinda tastes like the mexican "abuelita" hot chocolate. Overall very good flavor! I just thought the texture was a bit off but thats just the pumpkins fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Grainy texture and not sweet at all. Needs major improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was good! My family prefers typical french toast, so maybe next time I will just dip the whole bread in the mixture and bake rather than cut up the bread. Just a thought... Makes the whole house smell amazing!! I used our fresh brown eggs (thank you girls!, homemade bread, plus homegrown pumpkin puree, so the whole meal cost under a dollar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum! Everyone loved this, especially our 2 year old! I made it just as stated for Thanksgiving breakfast and it was a hit. The baby keeps asking for more "puh-kin toast". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I made this for my whole family the day after Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. I added some chopped toasted pecans for some texture and crunch. I also doubled the topping and served with either their choice of maple syrup, or home made whip cream from the pies I had made for Thanksgiving. Highly recommend, especially for people who love the holiday spice flavors like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was very easy and everyone loved it (even picky eaters). Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I took others advice and added bread cubes to pumpkin mixture and it worked out great. Solo good. I will divide this up and freeze for individual breakfasts. This I do with pancakes, chicken, side dishes etc. I cook when I can and store for later. I have lost 55 pounds this way and eat better than I ever have. Eating healthy is easy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States