Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfectly simple and delicious. Flavor is on point, with the pumpkin flavor making an appearance and keeping the egg batter nice and fluffy. It was also very quick to whip up, so it might be a new Christmas morning tradition. Definitely a repeat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
added two more eggs and 1/4 c canned milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent made according to recipe using pumpkin spice and Challah bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I baked this the morning after Thanksgiving, and the family loved it. My mom had been talking about pull-apart bread, and it worked the same way, and I encouraged them all to dip it in maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My husband and I both went back for seconds. I made it for an easy dinner with sausage patties. I served it with whipped cream which was good but next time maybe a little maple syrup as I felt it needed to be a little sweeter. Wish it had more pumpkin flavor. next time I'll leave out 5 slices of the bread as others suggested and double the topping. We added some walnuts to the topping. As suggested I whisked all the wet ingredients in a big bowl, added the bread cubes and mixed with a spatula before pouring into the greased 9x13. That worked well. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very delicious, made it for a work christmas party. The only change I made was adding a little cream to the egg mixture and used gluten free bread due to the fact we have a co-worker that has celiac's disease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this Thanksgiving morning-everyone liked it alot! Sprinkled each serving with a lil powdered sugar! Recipe makes alot-next time I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchy31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I hate it when people change the recipe & review it, but I am guilty for that....I thought 1 loaf of Texas toast would be too much for 3 of us, so I used about 3/4 of the loaf with crusts cut off, used 6 eggs, 1/2 cup of milk (it seemed too thick) & added 1/4 cup of sugar (I was afraid it wouldn't be sweet enough) For the topping, I used a packet of Cinnamon Roll instant oatmeal with 1/3 cup brown sugar and 2 tbl. of butter.....after reading about the messy cleanup others had, I used a disposable pan ( I hate sticky messes & the 50 cent pan is worth my time) baked it for 39 minutes.... This is a KEEPER....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We put maple syrup on it & WOW!!!! My daughter finished it off, and she is on a diet, so this was incredible. I am making it again this Sunday, but will make the entire loaf of bread......Thanks for an excellent recipe, that I changed to suit our tastes...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Flat, bland taste. Very dry if you use a whole loaf. Minimal pumpkin flavor. Would not make again. This recipe needs some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe was interesting more than anything. I got good feedback especially on those who arent chocolate lovers. It kinda tastes like the mexican "abuelita" hot chocolate. Overall very good flavor! I just thought the texture was a bit off but thats just the pumpkins fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States