Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Works well to mix together in bowl first, then put in parchment lined, oiled pan Liked oats in topping instead of flour. worked fine with grainy bread. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good, everyone liked it. I thought it was a little dry but that may be because I used regular bread instead of Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas. Real fast and used Hawaiin Bread. Prepped all but eggs the night before so a breeze to finish up in the Morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfectly simple and delicious. Flavor is on point, with the pumpkin flavor making an appearance and keeping the egg batter nice and fluffy. It was also very quick to whip up, so it might be a new Christmas morning tradition. Definitely a repeat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
added two more eggs and 1/4 c canned milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent made according to recipe using pumpkin spice and Challah bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I baked this the morning after Thanksgiving, and the family loved it. My mom had been talking about pull-apart bread, and it worked the same way, and I encouraged them all to dip it in maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My husband and I both went back for seconds. I made it for an easy dinner with sausage patties. I served it with whipped cream which was good but next time maybe a little maple syrup as I felt it needed to be a little sweeter. Wish it had more pumpkin flavor. next time I'll leave out 5 slices of the bread as others suggested and double the topping. We added some walnuts to the topping. As suggested I whisked all the wet ingredients in a big bowl, added the bread cubes and mixed with a spatula before pouring into the greased 9x13. That worked well. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very delicious, made it for a work christmas party. The only change I made was adding a little cream to the egg mixture and used gluten free bread due to the fact we have a co-worker that has celiac's disease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States