Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Grainy texture and not sweet at all. Needs major improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was good! My family prefers typical french toast, so maybe next time I will just dip the whole bread in the mixture and bake rather than cut up the bread. Just a thought... Makes the whole house smell amazing!! I used our fresh brown eggs (thank you girls!, homemade bread, plus homegrown pumpkin puree, so the whole meal cost under a dollar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum! Everyone loved this, especially our 2 year old! I made it just as stated for Thanksgiving breakfast and it was a hit. The baby keeps asking for more "puh-kin toast". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I made this for my whole family the day after Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. I added some chopped toasted pecans for some texture and crunch. I also doubled the topping and served with either their choice of maple syrup, or home made whip cream from the pies I had made for Thanksgiving. Highly recommend, especially for people who love the holiday spice flavors like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was very easy and everyone loved it (even picky eaters). Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I took others advice and added bread cubes to pumpkin mixture and it worked out great. Solo good. I will divide this up and freeze for individual breakfasts. This I do with pancakes, chicken, side dishes etc. I cook when I can and store for later. I have lost 55 pounds this way and eat better than I ever have. Eating healthy is easy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I halved this recipe and put it in an 8x8 dish. I wanted to use challah bread, but they were out at the store. I ended up using a whole grain white bread that was a little too soft. When I went to stir it up it turned to mush. It still tasted good, especially the topping. I can't wait to make it again with better bread. If you've never tried challah in a french toast bake, try it...it's really the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed the directions exactly (except i used biscuits instead of texas toast) and it was delicious. I topped mine with powdered sugar and my husband used maple syrup. Both toppings worked well on this bake.Woke up this morning wishing I had some more. will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious thanksgiving morning breakfast. I made as written, with the exception of mixing all the ingredients (not the topping ingredients), including the bread cubes together before putting the mixture in the pan. I used the crust on Texas toast also. Mine did not stick to pan and served up nicely. We ate it with warm syrup and fresh fruit. The leftovers heated up great in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this as a dessert, but I ended up eating it for breakfast instead. More eggy than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States