Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
LOVED this. Made it just as directed except because my bread was rock-hard, I did add a little milk. With less stale bread I think it would have been fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was a little dry. I liked the first few bites, but I want to go through and look through some more reviews. My 12 and 13 year old daughters didn't like it, but my 11 year old son loved it and had 2nd helping. I will try it again, but I'm not sure how to get it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsweerheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good but not worth all the effort it took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was amazing, better than I imagined! I did make a couple substitutions, but don't think it changed the original recipe too much. I subbed whole wheat bread from a local bakery, and an equal amount of pumpkin pie spice (the blend also includes white pepper and ginger- a lovely addition). I also whipped up some fresh cream to serve as some reviewers suggested. We were all impressed by this must make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe was really good but I did change it a bit. I followed the directions but instead of the clove/nutmeg spices, I just used equal amounts of pumpkin spice. I also only made 4 servings instead of the 8. In my opinion, the finished product was not sweet or flavorful enough for my liking by itself but was perfect with a little maple syrup! In the future I will probably add walnuts or pecans either in the bake or topping to give it a little something extra:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy to make and enjoyed by old and young at a family breakfast! Used the pumpkin pie spice modification suggested and almost a whole loaf of Italian bread (left out 5 pieces as pan was looking full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was honestly really yummy but doesn't taste like pumpkin at all. Either double the pumpkin and the spices or you just get a yummy bread pudding type breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made as directed. It tasted like we were having dessert for supper. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! It can get a little too dry if you over cook, so be careful to watch it, but it was very yummy and froze nicely. I have prepared it and baked it immediately and also let it sit overnight in the fridge - both ways it was very good. I like that you can use a lot of different kinds of break with it as well - have mixed whatever I have on hand to make enough and it always tastes delicious! We do top it with syrup - it's not quite moist or sweet enough plain. I may play around with the moisture in the future, but as previously stated, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was too much like pumpkin pie for me. If you like Pumpkin pie, then it's pretty goo I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States