Pumpkin Fluff Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was amazing and so simple to make. I used a large can 29oz of canned pumpkin and everything else the same as the recipe. I carved the pumpkin and everyone liked it best with Honey Maid cinnamon graham sticks and granny apples. Recipe for pumpkin pie spice:1/2t cinnamon,1/4t ground ginger,1/8t ground nutmeg,1/8t ground cloves or allspice and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
547 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This is a great low fat dip that I have been making for years. I use fat free/sugar free pudding and lite Cool Whip. I have even put it between 2 graham crackers and into the freezer. Like a pumpkin ice cream sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
367 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I agree with the previous reviews . . . this recipe is simple, delicious and unique. Looked nice with a dusting of fresh, ground nutmeg and a scattering of ginger-snaps & vanilla wafers as dippers. (Best refrigerated overnight.) The second time making the recipe, I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and a tablespoon of Butterscotch Schnapps for a little added interest. It certainly got peoples attention . . .right down to the bottom of the bowl! Tiera, Thanks for a wonderful, crowd-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this for a fall harvest party. Everyone loved it. I served it with homemade ginger snaps and apple slices. Everyone, from my 2-year old nephew to my great grandmother loved this dip. I had to make copies of this recipe for everyone to take home with them as they left the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe was a big hit at my potluck. My only comment is to carefully read the required package sizes of the ingredients. I originally bought a standard sized tub of whipped topping which is only 8oz. After mixing it, it appeared very thick and pumpkiny. That's when I realized I needed another tub for the required 16oz. (note also that the pudding package is 5oz, not the standard 3oz). After reading some of the other reviews, I suspect that I am not the only person to do this. When the proper amounts were used, it turned out great. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I served this at my Pastor's surprise birthday party and his wife came up to me and demanded that I serve this at every ladies meeting and every event that we have. It was wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I found this very easy, but we did not like it. I won't make this again. I do suggest that everyone interested in the recipe try it though because it is that easy. I think the texture is what turned us off the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I served this dip in a small hollowed out pumpkin surrounded by cinnamon graham crackers. It looked very festive! My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe is very good but I would suggest using the larger pumpkin (29 oz) and 2 pudding mixes. Also stir the pumpkin and cool whip first then add the pudding and spices. When I added the pudding first it got thick too fast and didn't stir correctly. When I made the changes, the recipe was definately a 5!!! Everyone requests it and my family loves to dip ginger snaps in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Delicious dip!!! I took this into work and it was a huge hit. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. I found that I like it better with only 1/2 the whipped topping and I also added 8 oz. softened cream cheese. Thanks for the great recipe. It is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States