Pumpkin Fluff Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was amazing and so simple to make. I used a large can 29oz of canned pumpkin and everything else the same as the recipe. I carved the pumpkin and everyone liked it best with Honey Maid cinnamon graham sticks and granny apples. Recipe for pumpkin pie spice:1/2t cinnamon,1/4t ground ginger,1/8t ground nutmeg,1/8t ground cloves or allspice and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
498 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This is a great low fat dip that I have been making for years. I use fat free/sugar free pudding and lite Cool Whip. I have even put it between 2 graham crackers and into the freezer. Like a pumpkin ice cream sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
322 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I agree with the previous reviews . . . this recipe is simple, delicious and unique. Looked nice with a dusting of fresh, ground nutmeg and a scattering of ginger-snaps & vanilla wafers as dippers. (Best refrigerated overnight.) The second time making the recipe, I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and a tablespoon of Butterscotch Schnapps for a little added interest. It certainly got peoples attention . . .right down to the bottom of the bowl! Tiera, Thanks for a wonderful, crowd-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this for a fall harvest party. Everyone loved it. I served it with homemade ginger snaps and apple slices. Everyone, from my 2-year old nephew to my great grandmother loved this dip. I had to make copies of this recipe for everyone to take home with them as they left the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I found this very easy, but we did not like it. I won't make this again. I do suggest that everyone interested in the recipe try it though because it is that easy. I think the texture is what turned us off the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe was a big hit at my potluck. My only comment is to carefully read the required package sizes of the ingredients. I originally bought a standard sized tub of whipped topping which is only 8oz. After mixing it, it appeared very thick and pumpkiny. That's when I realized I needed another tub for the required 16oz. (note also that the pudding package is 5oz, not the standard 3oz). After reading some of the other reviews, I suspect that I am not the only person to do this. When the proper amounts were used, it turned out great. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I served this at my Pastor's surprise birthday party and his wife came up to me and demanded that I serve this at every ladies meeting and every event that we have. It was wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I served this dip in a small hollowed out pumpkin surrounded by cinnamon graham crackers. It looked very festive! My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe is very good but I would suggest using the larger pumpkin (29 oz) and 2 pudding mixes. Also stir the pumpkin and cool whip first then add the pudding and spices. When I added the pudding first it got thick too fast and didn't stir correctly. When I made the changes, the recipe was definately a 5!!! Everyone requests it and my family loves to dip ginger snaps in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is fast and easy to make. Delicious! Tastes just like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States