Pumpkin Fluff Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tweedybirdcat
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! It was light, fluffy, and the pumpkin wasn't overpowering. I followed the recipe closely however I could not find pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon. It still tasted great! I sprinkled some more cinnamon on top and served with cinnamon graham crackers. REMEMBER to FOLD in the cool whip, don't just stir! Folding it in makes it fluffy and if you stir your consistency won't be right. This would honestly make a great filling or topping for cake or cupcakes! It's so light I think I might try it as "icing" on vanilla or pumpkin cupcakes. I like dipping the crackers but at one point I was basically eating it with a spoon. WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tweedybirdcat
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mabelvale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
makes too much, just not my thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used it on pumpkin cupcakes because my sister is no a fan of frosting. She LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Huge hit today at the family Thanksgiving feast! I did not know that this crowd was impress- able but....this did the trick!! Made it the night before...perfect!! Thanks Tiera!! I have already had to share this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this every Thanksgiving for the past 8 yrs. Everyone loves it, a few yrs ago I started using sugar-free cheesecake flavored pudding mix & lite cool whip. Without telling that I changed the recipe, everyone commented that my dip tasted better that year and they all started asking if I had done something different. I serve my dip with ginger snaps and graham cracker sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Vicars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My boss made this for the office around Halloween. I asked her for the recipe and it is identical to this one (except she adds teaspoon of cinnamon as well) ****this dip goes AMAZING with nilla wafer cookies or graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I just won first place in a Soup or Dip Cook Off at my school using this recipe. I followed it exactly as written, using Extra Creamy Cool Whip (because it was on sale!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falala1701

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyse Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Okay only if you add more powdered sugar but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used 8 oz of cream cheese in place of 8 oz of the cool whip. It was SOOO good! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States