Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I left out the orange juice. It was delicious. All of my friends raved about it and asked if they could have me send them the recipe. Complete success with gingerbread cookies to dip into the dip! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Guillen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is really easy to make and tastes great. If you use graham crackers to dip, it really tastes like each bite is pumpkin pie. Also, this recipe makes a lot of dip, so it is good for a big group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandainthekitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I don't care for pumpkin, but this was pretty good. It looks SO unappetizing, though. I made only half, and it was still A TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I seen this recipe & printed it out for my wife to make for a get together she was having and everyone loved it. I had to print out the recipe for several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This dip is simply amazing. This will be the fourth year to be served at our rather large family celebrations. Everyone gets one favorite and this is my daughter-in-laws' pick for Thanksgiving AND Christmas. I present it with Cinnamon Teddy Grahams as well as fresh fruit wedges. I did however change the OJ to pure vanilla extract. It is so easy and quick to prepare that I was happy to add this yummy recipe as a family tradition. Thank You and Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this for a ladies' get together recently, and while it was good, it wasn't a big hit. Not a picky group, but this just wasn't a big winner in my book. And I adore pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy LaRue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just okay. A little bland. I might just not like pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make. Took this to an office party and everyone raved about it. Didn't have any frozen orange juice concentrate, but tasted great nonetheless. Served them with cinnamon pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My friend made this and it was love at first taste. I make it every fall now. Its super sweet but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is tasty, but makes ALOT. I only made half recipe to fill a fairly small sugar pumpkin for serving. I still had a lot leftover. Served with ginger snaps and Halloween colored mini vanilla wafers, very festive. It is sort like eating a pumpkin pie! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, but you can find this spice mix substitution on the internet, which works fine. I would make full recipe only if you're serving a very large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States