Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I have a problem with the cream cheese being lumpy every time I make this. I finally solved my problem. I microwaved the cream cheese just to barely warm. I cut the sugar back to 1 cup and I didn't add the OJ. It was very good and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
521 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was great! Just be forewarned that it makes a LOT of dip; it is also not something you can eat a lot of, so if you are making it for a small get together you might want to halve the recipe! Overall a hit, tastes just like pumpkin pie filling, great with ginger snaps and graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
311 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great served with graham crackers, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers and apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Excellent! If I made it again, I would substitute 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, nutmeg and/or cloves for the pumpkin pie spice since the dip seemed to have a little too much cinnamon (my pie spice was mostly cinnamon.) I chilled it for a few hours before I served it in a hollow pumpkin shell and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My little sister put me onto this. It's wonderful. I used whipped cream cheese because I had some on hand that I needed to use up. Since cream cheese is sold by weight, not by volume, I figured it wouldn't make much difference whether it was whipped or not, except that the whipped kind is much easier to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Here's another tip: Hollow out a small pumpkin and use it to serve the dip in! It will be a bigger hit! Little kids & big kids will love it! -Melissa Young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melorndorff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Made if for a Halloween Party on Saturday night. The adults loved it. At first, the kids (mostly 6 yr old.) turned their nose up at it until they saw my son eating it, then they had to try it and loved it. I brought the cream cheese to room tempature and sifted the powdered sugar before adding it. I used a mixer and had no problems with lumping when I added the pumpkin. Thanks Sue for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Delicious- but don't expect it to be pretty. My cream cheese was as softened as it could be before I commenced to mixing. I beat it to death with my mixer and still there were tiny lumps of cream cheese through out. Oh well. It sure tastes good with ginger snaps and apple slices- or just by the spoonfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was a great recipe! It is an excellent presentation if you put the dip inside a scooped mini pumpkin. People are more inclined to try it with such an interesting presentation. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is wonderful! I took someone's suggestion and served it in a hollowed-out sugar pumpkin. It got rave reviews at an office party and many, many requests for the recipe. Also- a few complained about the "lumps" of the cream cheese. I let it mix in the mixer for about 5 minutes to beat out any lumps-- it was very smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States