Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
OMG i made this for a get together of all my aunts and female cos. they are fussy healthy eaters and this WENT sooo fast! we ran out of things to dip and spoons were requested. this is now one of my top items to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Super delicious. I would recommend making/getting made from scratch gingersnaps vs. the boxed kind. The softness of the cookie/dip go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Served as an appetizer for Thanksgiving with gingersnaps. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was so yummy. Took it to a party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Yummy and a great way to use up the extra pumpkin lying around after pie making. Be sure to cream the cream cheese and sugar before adding the other ingredients, or the mixture will come out lumpy. Beware, this makes a LOT of dip! I ended up handing it out to 3 different families and still having enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I served this with other desserts for Christmas Eve and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wasn't well received at the party I brought it to. Most everyone said the seasonings were too strong. I followed the recipe exactly. I think I would omit the cinnamon next time, as that is also a main ingredient of the pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This dip is a winner everywhere I have taken it. I love this time of year because I look forward to making it for friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this for our Halloween party! It was not visually pleasing at all, even served in a pretty bowl with apples and cookies surrounding it. I enjoyed it but my husband wouldn't even try it and my guests tried it just to humor me and didn't like it. I don't recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this for a Halloween party and served in a pumpkin with store bought gingersnaps! Was a hit. Easy to make. Fun to eat. Looks very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States