Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My friend made this and it was love at first taste. I make it every fall now. Its super sweet but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is tasty, but makes ALOT. I only made half recipe to fill a fairly small sugar pumpkin for serving. I still had a lot leftover. Served with ginger snaps and Halloween colored mini vanilla wafers, very festive. It is sort like eating a pumpkin pie! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, but you can find this spice mix substitution on the internet, which works fine. I would make full recipe only if you're serving a very large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It's just pumpkin pie in a bowl. Tastes kind of like pumpkin cheesecake. I only gave it 3 stars because it was EXACTLY like pumpkin pie...not much of a dip to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My sister makes a similar recipe and was getting ready for a dinner and couldn't reach her to get her recipe. Used this one, my hubby turned up his nose. I should have made a double batch, it was gone before the entire crowd arrived and hubby is no longer turning up his nose! :) Served with fresh sliced apples and ginger snaps. Great recipe, quick to make, good for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Halved the recipe because it makes alot. Only used half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate but otherwise followed the recipe. I would have liked it a little thicker. It also makes a TON, so like the other reviewers suggest, half the recipe. I served it at a party with sliced gala apples, celery, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, pretzels, and graham crackers. It went over well, I just still have a ton of it. I personally thought it was best with the ginger snaps and graham crackers. I was shocked at how fast the celery went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is an instant classic in our house. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I only used 1 1/2 cups of confections sugar, it came out perfect. I ended up running out of nilla wafers and just ate it with a spoon. Also I used a pineapple orange juice instead of just orange. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asb2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As written, it's way too sweet to be a 5-star recipe. Cut the sugar in half and now you have 5-stars and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very yummmy! Used vanilla in place of OJ because that's what I had on hand. Great reviews at the party! Thank you for sharing!! I love pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States