Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I served this at a Halloween party, and several people asked for the recipe! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent!!!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Big hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Big hit at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. Very tasty. Kids still a little skeptical, but they keep coming back for another taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great served with graham crackers, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers and apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Here's another tip: Hollow out a small pumpkin and use it to serve the dip in! It will be a bigger hit! Little kids & big kids will love it! -Melissa Young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melorndorff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is wonderful! I took someone's suggestion and served it in a hollowed-out sugar pumpkin. It got rave reviews at an office party and many, many requests for the recipe. Also- a few complained about the "lumps" of the cream cheese. I let it mix in the mixer for about 5 minutes to beat out any lumps-- it was very smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Made if for a Halloween Party on Saturday night. The adults loved it. At first, the kids (mostly 6 yr old.) turned their nose up at it until they saw my son eating it, then they had to try it and loved it. I brought the cream cheese to room tempature and sifted the powdered sugar before adding it. I used a mixer and had no problems with lumping when I added the pumpkin. Thanks Sue for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Excellent! I read the other reviews regarding the cream cheese lumps. Here's an idea that worked for me: I softened the cream cheese completely at room temp., and then I microwaved the cream cheese at 50% for 30 seconds. It was very soft and smooth, (and didn't melt in the microwave or get hot)-- no lumps in the dip. This is a really great recipe, very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I added 1 tablespoon ground ginger and used regular orange juice instead of frozen. Everybody loved this! Next time I'll make the cookies instead of using store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States