Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was amazingly delicious! I made this twice. The first time I forgot to add the spices but it was still delicious. I tried it with cinnamon and sugar graham crackers- I thought the crackers were a little too sweet for the dip. But green apples and bread tasted great with it! The 2nd time, I got the spice but didn't have enough confectioners sugar and added regular sugar. Since I made the pumpkin puree fresh (it was still warm) I think the regular sugar melted and worked just as well. I brought the 2nd batch to Thanksgiving dinner and that was a great hit as well. This time I brought the apples and ginger snaps. I definitely recommend the green apples. The ginger snaps were again a lil on the sweet side. Everyone was raving about it all night. What a delightful surprise it was :) Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a fabulous treat! I have been making it for a few years now and it always gets rave reviews. Its so simple to prepare and goes well with fruit, crackers or cookies. I'll even heat some up and pour it over pasta...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The taste was really good but it was too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care_Palm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, but a bit sweet for our tastes. Next time I will start with 1 cup powdered sugar and go up from there. I did use Whey-Low powdered sugar substitute and it measures cup for cup like the real thing. Great for a sugar free dip! I did use my immersion blender to get the lumps out and it worked like a charm!!! Smooth, creamy dip served with gingerbread men...yummy! The spices were just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! I served it with European style think ginger snaps....yum! I also cut back on the amount of sugar. And yes, it makes A LOT! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! I made this as is and watched people hover around the kitchen as I put it on a platter with ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, apples, and pear slices, asking what it was. Once they had one taste, they were hooked. I thought someone was going to lick the pumpkin clean (I put the dip in a hollowed out baking pumpkin) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit on Thanksgiving! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkSkater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I only used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I forgot to add the OJ but the dip was great anyway! We dipped with apples and gingersnaps and also spread it on pumpkin pancakes with whipped cream. Very unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
making this for a birthday at work that is around the Thanksgiving holiday. Its too runny. I added some melted marshmallows to mine to give it more thickness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Grove, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States