Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
So quick, so easy, and SO TASTY! I brought it to a potluck with graham crackers and apples and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I halved this recipe and it was a perfect amount. I have half a can of pumpkin waiting in my fridge to make this dip again this weekend! :o) I used fat-free cool whip and it turned out just fine. Granny Smith apples were our favorite--the perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made this but separated the batch into 2, sugar free and "as is". Both turned out great! I got huge raves from the people at the party! They loved the regular version, but still thought the sugar-free was very good as well. Here is what I did. First off, there is a canned pumpkin shortage apparently and I could NOT find it anywhere. I used fresh, real pumpkin by cutting out a 6" x 6" chunk and microwaving it for about 18 minutes until the flesh was nice and soft. (I would've baked it, but I was out of time!) Skined the pumpkin and put it into my blender/food processor with the softened cream cheese and spices. I pureed them all together and separated it into 2 bowls. One bowl I added 1 cup of powdered sugar and the other I added 7 tsp of Stevia. I let them both set up in the fridge for an hour before serving with Big Soft Ginger Cookies (from this site) and granny smith apples. The sugar free recipie was obviously a little bit runny, so next time I think I will add a bit of clear fiber just to thicken it a bit. The rest of my pumpkin I baked @ 350 for 30 minutes before pureeing it and freezing in 2 cup portions. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a huge hit at our carry in today at work. I did decrease the powdered sugar by about a cup and it was still super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Love this recipe!! my mom used to make it when I was a kid. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Big hit with adults and kids alike -- I served it with applie slices, as shown in the photo. This will become a fall regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I served this at Christmas with ginger snaps and green apple slices. Everyone in the family fell in love with it and I had people calling me for a week to get the recipe. Even my daughter loved it and she doesn't like anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I combined this recipe with another, with fairly good results. Used half of the cream cheese, plus 1/4 cup of sour cream, did not use sugar (substituted with a few packets of Splenda). Cooked it in the crockpot for about an hour and a half. Chilled it for about 45 minutes, and then added cinnamon on top (at least 2 teaspoons- I think it needed it). Definitely a fun seasonal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I loved it with the ginger snaps! The only change i made is that i added Coolwhip to the recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This is the best pumpkin dip! I did cut back on the spices, used just over a half-tablespoon of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice! I serve mine with Nilla Wafers and Gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States