Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was really good. I only added 1/2 TB of pumpkin pie spice. Served w/ pretzel dipping sticks and cinnamon graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious. I am not a huge pumpkin fan. This is delicious. Instead of using the pumpkin and spices, I just got a can of Libby's pumpkin pie mix and omitted the spices. I also used some orange juice instead of concentrate. It turned out great. It wasn't too sweet with almost 2c of powedered sugar. I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
A co-worker made this for our potluck lunch and it was deeeeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I recently had this exact recipe at a party and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My granddaugher served this at a baby shower. She put it in empty baby food jars and had graham cracker sticks to dip with. She said it was such a hit, everyone thought it such a neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I'm not sure what I think about this. It wasn't that huge of a hit at an autumn engagement party I held last evening. I liked it okay... just it didn't really rock my boat either. I'm thinking about how proportions might be different to make the consistency a little more firm. It kind of felt like I was eating uncooked pumpkin pie... which I was. On the other hand, I did serve this with ginger snaps and graham crackers, and the flavor went very well together. I might try this again and modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I really wanted to like this but I didn't. It was just way too sweet for me. I wanted it to be like pumpkin pie or pumpkin cheesecake but it was just like eating conf. sugar. If I try it again, I will definitely play with the amounts of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Followed recommendations and served it in a pumpkin (lined with a plastic container) and served it with ginger snaps and apple slices. I think the secret to smooth results is to let the cream cheese go a few minutes in the electric mixer, add the sugar and let it mix for 3-4 more minutes. Came out very smooth and just the right consistency. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
awesome dip, great with apples. I didn't use OJ tho cuz I didn't have any, and I only had the 29 oz can so I guessed on when I hit half the can. I'm excited to have leftovers of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I halved the sugar and doubled the spices and was happy with the result. Oh I also left out the orange concentrate because I forgot to buy any The cons of my adjustments: Less powdered sugar made the dip a bit runnier than it would've been. I think adding the orange juice concentrate would have added a valuable tang that was missing. The pros of my adjustment: Guests didn't die of a sugar overload. And the extra spices really made the dip taste like pumpkin pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States