Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a pefect fall dip. People always ask for the recipe. I always add a container of Cool Whip to make it a little fluffier. We like it with windmill cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieC.
Home Town: Chenoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I got the recipe for pumpkin pie spice on this website...it's much cheaper to make your own. This is an excellent recipe. I will try whipped cream cheese next time and sift the icing sugar. I did not use orange juice concentrate and it was still good! Get smalll dipping ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family loves this dip that's become a staple at our Thanksgiving dinner and Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so easy & so yummy!! Not sure why people said there's was lumpy mine came out super smooth. I left the cream cheese out for several hours & used a hand mixer. I'm supposed to be taking this to work but I had to save some of it for myself tonight. Also I hollowed out a small pumpkin to serve it in. Thanks for such an easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pollok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it's always a big hit! We dip ginger-snaps in it, and it's delicous! I stopped serving it in the carved out pumpkin, as it seemed to turn people off from trying it. Once they try it - they are hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is awesome!!! I left the cream cheem out until it was room temerature, and I had no problems with lumps. I did use the Kitchenaid to mix. Perfect the way it is!! Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Everyone loves this! I serve it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was very good. Got lots of compliments. i would probably cut down the pumpkin pie spice a little next time though. Great fall dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Brought this to a recipe swap and everybody loved it. I only used 1 and 1/2 C powdered sugar because I was too lazy to open another bag and it turned out perfect. Served with apples, vanilla wafers, and graham crackers. An older lady at the swap said "I've tasted a lot of pumpkin dips and this one is by far the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is so delicious! I always have everyone asking me for the recipe when I make this. Our favorite items to dip are granny smith apple slices and ginger snaps. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States