Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not as good as I was hoping for. Better after chilling overnight. If I make it again I'll probably double the cream cheese or halve the pumpkin to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for a party, and it got a lot of compliments. However, I did adjust the ingredients slightly. I only added about 1 cup of the sugar. I also added more cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice than the recipe called for. I didn't have orange juice concentrate, so I added regular orange juice. I thought it was really yummy. I served it with gingersnap cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was a very unique and festive party treat, and lots of my guests said they liked it, but I wasn't a huge fan. I love pumpkin pie, pumpkin bars, pumpkin lattes, and pumpkin muffins, but this didn't do it for me. Thanks for sharing though - it was very easy to make at least!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved this & even better with Kelloggs Keebler Scooby snacks to dip with, as they do not leave debri in the dip bowl after dipping like graham crackers do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This dip was wonderful! Changes I'll make next time: only make 1/2; it goes a long way! Change I made this time: I used leftover butternut squash instead of pumpkin. Definitely would do so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Followed the recipe and it turned out amazing. I did like the picture and hollowed out a small pumpkin I was able to fill it twice (a pumpkin about the same size as the picture). This dip went awesoem with the ginger snaps recipe I also got from this website. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Followed recipe exactly served with old fashioned ginger snap cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I have made it several times for parties. Gingersnaps, apples, bananas, and etc. taste great dipped in the Pumpkin Dip. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was good. Tasted a lot like pumpkin pie filling. We will be serving it w/ vanilla wafers, but like others said it would be good w/ apples and graham crackers. I had no problem having the mixture be creamy. I just defrosted the cr. cheese for a bit and it ended up being a good texture. Leaving your cr. cheese out all day long would do the trick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States