Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy! I used gluten-free cake mix and it came out the same as non-GF. Added some nutmeg, just a person preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Made the recipe exactly as listed. Tastes the best cold after sitting in the fridge overnight and add a dollop of whip cream. So, the 2nd time I purposely made it the night before & served it at Thanksgiving with whip cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We had not yet had any pumpkin dessert for Christmas so I decided to try this recipe. I made this recipe only sugar free. I used a sugar free 16ounce yellow cake mix. Changed all of the sugar to Splenda - in the pumpkin part I used a cup of Splenda and added a teaspoon of molasses to substitute for brown sugar. I used 1/2 cup Splenda in the topping part. I also changed the spice some for the pumpkin part to 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used half and half instead of milk. I then baked this until a knife came out clean in the center. It was delicious!! The only thing I would change next time is I would double the pumpkin mixture so that there is more pumpkin in the middle - with the original recipe there is only about 1/2 to 3/4 inch of pumpkin mixture and the cake mixture on the bottom was close to 1/2 thick - I wanted more pumpkin between the top and bottom layers -- will definitely make this again -- sugar free and with more pumpkin!! I don't think I will make pumpkin pie again either -- I really like this as a great substitute for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yumm...and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I prepared this for our office party and they loved it. The combination of vanilla cake mix and pumpkin is incredible! You can make it for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I don't think I'll ever go back to a basic pumpkin pie again after trying this recipe! While I made a few tweaks (i.e. made more of a true pumpkin pie filling by following the directions on a can of pumpkin), the concept of yellow cake mix as the crust is brilliant. My VERY picky 6 y/o couldn't get enough of this dessert. I made it for Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debem
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great, made it for an alternate Birthday Cake. Read a lot of the reviews thanks so much it helped a lot. A added to the amount of melted butter and to the chilled butter to get a better"crumb" also cut back on the sugar for the crumb part. I used "Spice" cake and added additional spices to the mix like allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon. I am definitely going to make this again, a huge hit. Oh and I cooked it for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe has a great taste but the filling was a little loose for my taste. I will give this one another try but without the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States