Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
delicious. it was very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanaval
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wow this was amazing! I did not expect this dessert to be as great after reading a couple of reviews that had said this was better the day after. This was delicious though! The only thing I changed about this recipe was the topping. Rather than the white sugar I used raw sugar cane crystals. I used about 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I added the raw sugar, remaining cake mix, butter, and chopped nuts to the food processor. This happened to crush down the walnuts even more, but the topping was wonderful! I also recommend this recipe for those who do not like traditional pie crusts too, like me! The bottom cake crust was a great idea! And the pumpkin filling was perfect! This deserves more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanaval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I would really give this recipe 3.5 stars. It's a good recipe and everyone liked it at the party I made it for, but I think it could be a little more flavorful. I'm not sure what to add to it, though, for that extra umph. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used the pureed pulp from a peanut pumpkin that I had baked. Since the pulp was a bit thinner than the canned pumpkin I added about a teaspoon of cornstarch. I left the nuts off the top since I made this as a snack item for the children at the child care center where I work. I prepared two pans. The children and staff really enjoyed the dessert. Staff made copies of this recipe to make at home. This was a great hit with all ages. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
used this for a catering......I didn't try it but I didn't get any excitement from it....may try again for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made these as cupcakes. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Okay, so I don't like pumpkin pie all that much...this was AMAZING!! I do a Halloween dinner and everyone there LOVED it!! It cut up so nice and pretty to~I'm now a pumpkin desert lover! SHHHHH! I did make it reduced fat and sugar free, no one noticed ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was not good to me. I thought the bottom crust was dry and the filling was bland. I also felt like the top should have more crumbs. I did everything according to the recipe. I will not make again sorry it just was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I've been making this exact recipe for years. At our house we call it Peter Pumpkin Eater. We like this better than pumpkin pie and I always get asked to bring it to Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have to give this one 5+ stars! We love it and so did our guests. I changed the walnuts to pecans as we have allergies but other that than, I followed the recipe to a T - much better in my opinion, than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States