Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My daughter and I made this tonight for a church supper. I used the Libbys easy pumpkin pie, the one that already has the seasonings. I omitted the brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice. I only used 2 eggs and compeletly forgot about the milk. Kept everything else the same. This is sweet and very good! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is absoultely delicious! After it cooled I tried a small piece and I wasn't overly impressed. I stuck it in the spare fridge out in the garage. I wasn't even sure if I should serve it or not on Thanksgiving. The next day I tried another small piece and I was dumbfounded. It was a whole different dessert. Straight out of the oven, the topping was all hard and crunchy. When I tried to cut it, it just sort cracked all over. Sitting overnight in the fridge totally improved the topping. It was one of the first to go on the dessert table. Thank you Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is delicious. I used a little brown sugar and 1/4 C oatmeal in the topping instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Rowlett Zuccaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was very good. It's very rich and heavy, but has a very nice flavor. It was a big hit at my family dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious! I just couldn't get the pumpkin to fully cook but probably my error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used PECANS instead of walnuts, and they were fabulous. This is a very yummy dessert. i served it with ice cream, and it went over extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted unbelievable. My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was I chose not to put the walnuts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Was pretty good, but don't try to scimp on the sugar. I added another can (small can) of pumpkin and it was the perfect amount. The cake crust should have been thinner, but a nice change from regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
All the Non-Pumpkin pie lovers at work loved this. I even got asked to make it again a month later for the next pot luck. I used pumpkn pie dry pudding mix instead of pumpkin pie spice in the filling. This is usually only available around the holidays though. Adds good texture and flavor. I've also made it using half of a spice cake mix instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good, but next time I will doubled the pumpkin filling to have a thicker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States