Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It is really better than any pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving and many more times. I used pecans and brown sugar as others suggested. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Knapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add more topping. I think the next time I make it I will add a cup of flour and double the sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really good. Brought it to a church function and got lots of compliments. It was the first time I made it and had to go get seconds before it was all gone. Definitely will make again. Yummy! (Note: I made without walnuts. Didn't have any. I also had to sub the pumpkin pie spice because I couldn't find it. Other than that, I followed the directions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Excellent and easy desert. Make a day ahead to allow flavors to meld. Delicious w/ both ice cream or whipped cream topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
One of the best desserts I have made from this site. VERY easy. I followed the recipe exactly. No changes necessary - this was SO good. The house smelled amazing when it was baking too. I couldn't wait to try it! The only problem was that I could not find an 18.25 box of cake mix. I could only find 16.5 but it still worked out fine. One reviewer found this to be too sweet but I did not think that at all. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Doubt I will be making plain pumpkin pie again! This is a phenomenal recipe! I used a 1/2 the sugar yellow cake mix, I did follow advice of other users and use brown sugar instead of white in the topping, and also used 1/2 cup oatmeal instead of nuts due to allergies. AMAZING! Whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is yummy and easy to make. I suggest letting sit overnight in fridge brings out all the flavours. Add whip cream, gives it yet another dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I will be making this every year. It was a HUGE hit with the whole family and there was nothing left to take home. I made it the night before and on Thanksgiving I served it at room temperature. I did change two things. I put brown sugar instead of white in the topping and pecans instead of walnuts. It was simply yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was a hit with everyone! Even those that don't typically like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! It was simple to make and I already had most of the ingredients in the house. It was simple to make but doesn't taste like it. My fiance was still talking about how good it was the next morning. I didn't add the nuts to the top since my fiance doesn't like them but otherwise made it exactly as the recipe calls for. Will definitely be making this again when my whole family comes out for Christmas. When you make a pumpkin pie it only serves a few but this dessert will serve many more with even better flavor. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States