Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Excellent and easy desert. Make a day ahead to allow flavors to meld. Delicious w/ both ice cream or whipped cream topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
One of the best desserts I have made from this site. VERY easy. I followed the recipe exactly. No changes necessary - this was SO good. The house smelled amazing when it was baking too. I couldn't wait to try it! The only problem was that I could not find an 18.25 box of cake mix. I could only find 16.5 but it still worked out fine. One reviewer found this to be too sweet but I did not think that at all. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Doubt I will be making plain pumpkin pie again! This is a phenomenal recipe! I used a 1/2 the sugar yellow cake mix, I did follow advice of other users and use brown sugar instead of white in the topping, and also used 1/2 cup oatmeal instead of nuts due to allergies. AMAZING! Whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is yummy and easy to make. I suggest letting sit overnight in fridge brings out all the flavours. Add whip cream, gives it yet another dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I will be making this every year. It was a HUGE hit with the whole family and there was nothing left to take home. I made it the night before and on Thanksgiving I served it at room temperature. I did change two things. I put brown sugar instead of white in the topping and pecans instead of walnuts. It was simply yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was a hit with everyone! Even those that don't typically like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! It was simple to make and I already had most of the ingredients in the house. It was simple to make but doesn't taste like it. My fiance was still talking about how good it was the next morning. I didn't add the nuts to the top since my fiance doesn't like them but otherwise made it exactly as the recipe calls for. Will definitely be making this again when my whole family comes out for Christmas. When you make a pumpkin pie it only serves a few but this dessert will serve many more with even better flavor. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My daughter and I made this tonight for a church supper. I used the Libbys easy pumpkin pie, the one that already has the seasonings. I omitted the brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice. I only used 2 eggs and compeletly forgot about the milk. Kept everything else the same. This is sweet and very good! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is absoultely delicious! After it cooled I tried a small piece and I wasn't overly impressed. I stuck it in the spare fridge out in the garage. I wasn't even sure if I should serve it or not on Thanksgiving. The next day I tried another small piece and I was dumbfounded. It was a whole different dessert. Straight out of the oven, the topping was all hard and crunchy. When I tried to cut it, it just sort cracked all over. Sitting overnight in the fridge totally improved the topping. It was one of the first to go on the dessert table. Thank you Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is delicious. I used a little brown sugar and 1/4 C oatmeal in the topping instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Rowlett Zuccaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States