Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe comes out perfect every time. It serves more than a pie and it is a little sweeter. This is a great addition to holiday get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this recipe and now insists it must be made instead of our traditional Thanksgiving pumpkin pie. We couldn't stay out of it. Delicious and full of sweet decadence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carie Parker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this exactly as written except minus the nuts. The pumpkin flavor is very similar to many other pumpkin dessert recipes, but the crust and topping give it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was expecting something sweeter but with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or some whip cream on top the sweetness is just right. Nonetheless I would consider adding more brown sugar next time. Even people who won't eat pumpkin pie had a bite of this and said they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Thought the pumpkin mixture was not quite sweet enough and added 1/4 C more brown sugar. Great dessert... kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe is amazing. My family loved it and I have some fussy eaters. I didn't have some of the ingredients to make an actual pumpkin pie so we opted for this one and I am so glad that I did. I think we all liked it better than pumpkin pie and it's so easy (my 3 year old helped make it)! Thanks so much for the great recipe! P.S. One change I did make was that I didn't have any pumpkin spice so I added A LOT of cinnamon probably about 2 Tbsp. if not more - I didn't measure, about 1 1/2 tsp. of ground all spice and about 1 1/2 tsp. of ground nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Good recipe. I used the canned pumpkin that already has spices and sugar in it. I might add a bit more spice next time, but it was fine as is. This recipe was good out of the oven but tasted MUCH better the next morning. If I were to make it again I would allow at least 12 hours before serving to allow the flavors to meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CariCooks
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a very good recipe. It did have a few more steps than I anticipated but worth it. I think I will bring this to Thanksgiving dinner. It is a nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This is excellent. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is one of my favorite pumpkin desserts! Everyone who has it loves it and it is so easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States