Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this for a big group and everyone loved it. I e-mailed it to about 10 others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I'm not a big pumpkin eater so this wasn't my favorite recipe. I think I would have liked to have more 'crust'. I also didn't put in it the refrigerator so it kind of fell apart and was mushy, but that was my own inexperience with pumpkin fillings and not the recipe. I think I would try this again but with less pumpkin filling and more cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made this for a getogetherlast night and everyone loved it. My husband now wants me to make this for his birthday and for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe! So much better than just pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used Pillsbury's Moist Supreme Classic Yellow (pudding in the mix) and Pumpkin Pie Spice I from this site. Took it to a church Oktoberfest potluck with a can of whipped cream. Out of a table of desserts, this was the first one gone. I've been asked to bring it to our Thanksgiving celebration. Probably should make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I took it to work and heard several people say it was the best pumpkin dessert they ever tasted. I have made this for my family a couple of times and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I think this is a wonderful recipe and a great spinoff on the usual pumpkin pie, thank you all of our guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
SO gooood!!! Super easy and so much better than plain pumpkin pie. I took the advice of some other reviewers and threw in some extra sugar and spice....you can never have too much! I also agree with others who say it's even better the next day, yum! Thanks for a great concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My family, who are not pumpkin fans, ate this without complaint. It was better the second day, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I unfortunately didn't care for this. It is like a dessert with an identity crisis! Part cake, part pumpkin pie...I'd rather make both of those items separately, but each of really good quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States