Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy! I used gluten-free cake mix and it came out the same as non-GF. Added some nutmeg, just a person preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Made the recipe exactly as listed. Tastes the best cold after sitting in the fridge overnight and add a dollop of whip cream. So, the 2nd time I purposely made it the night before & served it at Thanksgiving with whip cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We had not yet had any pumpkin dessert for Christmas so I decided to try this recipe. I made this recipe only sugar free. I used a sugar free 16ounce yellow cake mix. Changed all of the sugar to Splenda - in the pumpkin part I used a cup of Splenda and added a teaspoon of molasses to substitute for brown sugar. I used 1/2 cup Splenda in the topping part. I also changed the spice some for the pumpkin part to 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used half and half instead of milk. I then baked this until a knife came out clean in the center. It was delicious!! The only thing I would change next time is I would double the pumpkin mixture so that there is more pumpkin in the middle - with the original recipe there is only about 1/2 to 3/4 inch of pumpkin mixture and the cake mixture on the bottom was close to 1/2 thick - I wanted more pumpkin between the top and bottom layers -- will definitely make this again -- sugar free and with more pumpkin!! I don't think I will make pumpkin pie again either -- I really like this as a great substitute for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yumm...and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I prepared this for our office party and they loved it. The combination of vanilla cake mix and pumpkin is incredible! You can make it for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I don't think I'll ever go back to a basic pumpkin pie again after trying this recipe! While I made a few tweaks (i.e. made more of a true pumpkin pie filling by following the directions on a can of pumpkin), the concept of yellow cake mix as the crust is brilliant. My VERY picky 6 y/o couldn't get enough of this dessert. I made it for Thanksgiving and will be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debem
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great, made it for an alternate Birthday Cake. Read a lot of the reviews thanks so much it helped a lot. A added to the amount of melted butter and to the chilled butter to get a better"crumb" also cut back on the sugar for the crumb part. I used "Spice" cake and added additional spices to the mix like allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon. I am definitely going to make this again, a huge hit. Oh and I cooked it for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe has a great taste but the filling was a little loose for my taste. I will give this one another try but without the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States