Pumpkin Custard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is EXCELLENT Pumpkin Custard Pie, and it is gone as soon as it is cool enough to eat...LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good recipe. I used pumpkin egg nog instead of milk and it tasted really good. The only problem was that I used a thick glass pie pan and the crust wasn't all the way cooked and it could've used 5-10 minutes more on the filling as well. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROMATTS
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The only change I made was to put it in a graham cracker crust and less milk so that it didn't over flow. It was so good I am going to make the exact same pie for Thanksgiving. My picky 9 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Our family has always preferred the custard pumpkin pie vs. the regular pie. It has a very mild flavor with a nice creamy texture. We made it exactly like the recipe called for - it turned out perfect. Make sure to let it come to room temperature before slicing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
It tasted pretty much like regular pumpkin pie to me. I was hoping it'd be nice and light and fluffy, but it wasn't. Maybe I didn't cook it on the stovetop long enough, but I cooked it for a good 10 minutes. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a very light and tasty pumpkin pie-a big hit with my family at Thanksgiving. In place of the milk, though, I used eggnog, which gave it an extra nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I made this for Thanskgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It was silky and smooth and just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Wow! This was good! I even forgot the sugar the first time and it tasted fine anyway. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Pumpkin pie is my favorite, and the one made from this recipe is the best I've ever had. I replace half of the cinammon with "pumpkin pie spice" ... I've always done that and I have no idea if it's better or worse that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I've used this recipe for 3 years now and it is always a big hit. Lighter pumpkin taste than the average pumpkin pie, but creamy and very yummy! Needs time to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States