Pumpkin Curry with Lentils and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wren Song Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrett, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great concept recipe, though I agree with previous reviewers that there was too much lentils. 1 1/2 cups total would be much better. Otherwise, really tasty and wonderfully unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint James, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Quite yummy and easy to make. I added zucchini but followed everything else exactly. A great vegetable curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wayyyyy to many lentils, flavor wasn't very good. Adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The picture looks better than my stew looked OR tasted...too much work for a so-so flavor. Just didn't work out for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was really hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
We loved this recipe. It was the tastiest way to eat lentils I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindakaye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
delicious, but with made some adjustments to this recipe: i doubled the amount of curry powder and apple, and increased the spinach, carrot, and onion. I did not add the cooked lentils when i added the pumpkin etc as i think this would make it too mushy. instead, i added it with the apple and spinach step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I used 3 apples which was a great idea, only 1 kind of lentil & added vegetable bullion while cooking, & substituted cinnamon for cloves. I would recommend adding the tomatoes towards the end since they turned into mush. I used baby carrots & more pumpkin. I served this over brown rice but I may eat the leftovers plain. It turned out to be more like a hearty stew. Overall, a great recipe with lots of leftovers, time consuming, but very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was fabulous!! Def. takes some prep time and is not a quick meal but woah is it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States