Pumpkin Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. I make it all the the time for the holidays. So easy and the flavor is great. I never change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am giving this 4 stars because it needs a few modifications. I added more pumpkin, more curry, salt n pepper to taste and used heavy cream. The result is a thick creamy yummy soup. You can taste both the pumpkin and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is my husbands favorite autumn/winter soup! Lost the recipe and had to go searching for the "one". I always adjust the seasoning to taste anyway- we like things a little spicy. So...follow your taste buds. I add more curry and white pepper. Don't skip on the cream.. it's sooo worth it! I'm always asked if I'm making "that soup" for Thanksgiving from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I have been making this soup for years, and it never disappoints. Cooks up in less than 30 minutes with very little effort. Have tried many modifications over the years, but the original recipe is still my favorite. I do use fat free evaporated milk to make it healthier, and add additional curry and salt to taste. I like it thin, but could see adding more pumpkin or reducing liquid to thicken it. Rather than the mess of a blender/mixer, I use my immersible hand blender--works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
So easy! Stronger taste the longer you let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
AMAZING! I didn't know what to do w/ my canned pumpkin and evaporated milk leftover from Thanksgiving...so I checked allrecipes and made the yummy curry soup! It is so flavorful--you can add as much curry as you like, that I'm going to make a big pot for an event coming up. I'm going to add some carrots for a little more thickness and serve w/ brown rice. I didn't blend the soup b/c I like the texture of chunky pieces and found it to be AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was a great easy recipe! I used coconut milk instead and used others suggestions of a little more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Awesome! Very easy and delicious. A hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This soup was easy to make and very tasty. The curry isn't too strong so I would recommend this soup to even picky eaters. I recommed chopping the garlic and using kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
If you are craving pumpkin this will fill your desire. I've make this twice now and love it each time. I've always wanted to make a creamy pumkin soup (versus the rice/chunky version) and this fit the bill. The curry is a nice complimentary spice. If you are looking for a soup that is unique to serve at a meal this one is wonderful. Even those that aren't the biggest pumpkin fans think it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States