Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was pretty good, but wasn't a hit among the party guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Had this at Kristi and Cliff's pumpkin carving party - outstanding! I am switching the rating from 5 to 4 stars. I made this myself on Halloween - and the second time around it was much too sweet. I could barely finish a piece, it was too sweet for me. Next time cut down on the cake mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this cake to take to an office party. It was a big hit. I did make a couple of changes though. I only used 1 stick of margarine, and instead of melting it, I just sliced it very thin and covered the top of the cake. I did not have the 2 tsps of pumpkin pie spice-(I had maybe 1 1/2 tsps)so I used what I had and added a sprinkling of cinnamon and a sprinkling of nutmeg. I think it worked out well, and everyone at work thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I've made this quite a few years now and it's delicious and requested by a few of my relatives. I actually add crumb topping on top of the cake(from a crumbcake recipe I have) and call it Pumpkin Crumb Crunch Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and it is wonderful! I have never been a huge fan of pumpkin pie but love this version. Perfect for family holiday get-togethers or pot-luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I love this recipe, however, I also made a couple of adjustments. Instead of using the puree and spice, I used 2 cups of the pumpkin pie mix which already has all the spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I needed to make a last-minute dessert with things I had on hand. I used a spice cake mix instead of yellow, it came out MARVELOUS. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is wonderful. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves, and ginger. I let it sit for a couple of hours but it still fell apart when I tried to serve it, we all still at it though!! But once I put it in the fridge it set up just like pumpkin pie texture. I will definately be making this more often. Just beware, this is very addictive. Make it when there are a bunch of people to help you eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Everyone loved this! This is a Thanksgiving must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Moist and very flavorful. It did not last long at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States