Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We are a pumpkin dessert loving family and this was not a hit. I had high hopes, but none of us could get past the artificially, overly sweet cake-mix topping. The pumpkin filling was very good, I added more spice than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change any ingredients at all. I will definitely make this again. The only change that I made was that I put foil on for the first 45 min. then took it off and cooked it an additional 15 min. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This cake was a challenge for me because I am new to baking but the results were good. I pretty much followed the recipe except that I forgot to drizzle the melted butter. I did this at the end and baked it for an extra 5 minutes or so. The texture was a little funky for a cake but all the flavor was there. I will bake this cake again with a few minor changes but all in all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made this cake and it was super yummy and super easy! I brought it to work to share and everyone loved it. I didn't change as thing but I did cook it for the hour and 20mins just an hour was not long enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
A co-worker brought this to work and it was absolutely delicious. I only ate 4 pieces as I wanted to give others a chance to taste it. She says she covers with foil about half way through so as not to over-brown the pecan topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I follow recipe exact and got amazing results! My whole family loved it! It made my home smelled so good! I will make again and not change one thing. Denifinly a keeper , God bless for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome!! Moist, crunchy, seasoned perfectly! Wonder how a carrot or a spice cake mix would taste. I may try that next. Also wonder how it would turn out as cupcakes. Oh my, I have a lot of baking to do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
There are a number of variations of this recipe on this website. This one is FIVE stars!! So easy to whip up. I made this for Hubs to take to his fishing club and share with the guys and one of them even asked for the recipe! The only negative I found with this recipe is the baking time. I’d say 45-50 minutes max! I baked mine for about 55 minutes, which was too long and the edges of the cake were a bit hard. Regardless the fishing guys polished off the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've made this 2 times. The only ingredients I changed were: I used 3 eggs, no salt & no pumpkin pie spice. Also I used chopped walnuts and butter instead of margarine. I bake it 45 minutes covered in foil then removed the foil and baked 15 minutes uncovered. Everyone loved it at a potluck that I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States