Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this instead of the usual pumpkin pie & I'm glad I did. It was great! To make it lower in calories, I used ff evap. milk, Splenda, & lite Cool Whip & it still came out very good. This makes way more than 6 servings so, since I'm the only one in my family that likes pumpkin, next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
A whole 18.25 oz. of cake mix was much too much. I reccomend using less. Also, it is important to note that the recipe says to drizzle butter on top, but it never notes that the entire surface needs to be covered in order for there not to be dry mix left on top. So make sure that after drizzling, you spread the butter completely over the surface or else you'll have some very chalky, dry pieces. Even though I encountered these issues, the cake tasted great. The recipe just needs a few tweeks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAemilyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremo Bluff, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is so good. A customer of mine served it at her Scentsy demonstration, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Everyone really loved this!! It is a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made this recipe just as it is written. Was a big hit with everyone. I was testing it out before Thanksgiving to be sure we liked it before we served it to everyone. Needless to say, I will be making one to take with us on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious. This takes 5 minutes to throw together and put in the oven. A huge hit with everyone......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this cake is amazing. the crunch is great and the flavor of the cake makes it taste like a pumpkin upside down cake mixed with a pecan pie. I only gave it 4 stars because if you want more of a pumpkin pie consistency you will want to refrigerate it for a couple hours. all in all great cake i just think it tastes so much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make and pretty good taste but not for everyone. I loved the bottom part but the top part was a little much. Probably wouldn't make again with so many other pumpkin recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome! And so easy to make. A coworker asked for the recipe and said "It is absolutely wonderful; like a pecan pie sitting on top of a pumpkin pie." What a great way to describe this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tasted great, looked wonderful. Family loved it, but the pumpkin base was a little too soft for me. I did have to bake it for 1 hr 20 mins. But everyone else thought it was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States