Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
MMM.....This is so good!!! We have been making it for like forever. It's perfect with a big dallop of cool whip and lots of drizzled caramel. The only thing we do different is to use cinnamon vs. pumpkin pie spice, and use 3 large eggs. Yummy,yummy,yummy!!! It's so easy to assemble and so, so good. Perfect for potlucks and family gatherings. Thanks for posting!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a hit at our family dinner. It was easy to make. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
love it, so simple, so tasty...i only use cinnamon and lots of it but that's a preference thing...i also used two sticks of butter cut into the cake mix rather than melted and poured over top...perfecto...will make again and again, way better than pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I thought this was easy to make and pretty good. I didn't have pumpkin so I used sweet potatoes which were a good substitute. My husband loved this a lot more than I did. I give this four stars because I enjoy the classic pumpkin pie better, but the topping on this dessert is nice for a twist on old classic. I am not sure that I like it enough to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this instead of the usual pumpkin pie & I'm glad I did. It was great! To make it lower in calories, I used ff evap. milk, Splenda, & lite Cool Whip & it still came out very good. This makes way more than 6 servings so, since I'm the only one in my family that likes pumpkin, next time I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
A whole 18.25 oz. of cake mix was much too much. I reccomend using less. Also, it is important to note that the recipe says to drizzle butter on top, but it never notes that the entire surface needs to be covered in order for there not to be dry mix left on top. So make sure that after drizzling, you spread the butter completely over the surface or else you'll have some very chalky, dry pieces. Even though I encountered these issues, the cake tasted great. The recipe just needs a few tweeks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAemilyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremo Bluff, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is so good. A customer of mine served it at her Scentsy demonstration, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Everyone really loved this!! It is a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made this recipe just as it is written. Was a big hit with everyone. I was testing it out before Thanksgiving to be sure we liked it before we served it to everyone. Needless to say, I will be making one to take with us on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious. This takes 5 minutes to throw together and put in the oven. A huge hit with everyone......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States