Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I follow recipe exact and got amazing results! My whole family loved it! It made my home smelled so good! I will make again and not change one thing. Denifinly a keeper , God bless for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome!! Moist, crunchy, seasoned perfectly! Wonder how a carrot or a spice cake mix would taste. I may try that next. Also wonder how it would turn out as cupcakes. Oh my, I have a lot of baking to do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
There are a number of variations of this recipe on this website. This one is FIVE stars!! So easy to whip up. I made this for Hubs to take to his fishing club and share with the guys and one of them even asked for the recipe! The only negative I found with this recipe is the baking time. I’d say 45-50 minutes max! I baked mine for about 55 minutes, which was too long and the edges of the cake were a bit hard. Regardless the fishing guys polished off the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've made this 2 times. The only ingredients I changed were: I used 3 eggs, no salt & no pumpkin pie spice. Also I used chopped walnuts and butter instead of margarine. I bake it 45 minutes covered in foil then removed the foil and baked 15 minutes uncovered. Everyone loved it at a potluck that I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this for a team meeting at work and for a night with the girls and it got rave reviews. Many requests for the recipe. It is super easy. I added just a little more cinnamon and also added some ginger. I like a little more spice with my pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is very addictive! It's the cake and butter topping I think. I used a 30 oz can of pumpkin pie filling because I didn't have all the spices so I just didn't add any spices or salt. I used a cup of sugar but probably could have used even less. I used better than butter baking sticks. I also took the advice of some reviews and didn't put the entire cake mix on top because it is sweet enough without it all. I put some fat free whip topping on the side and I tried it right out of the oven and after it's been in the fridge and I prefer it cold but still good warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe is awesome! The only thing I changed was I used sweetened condensed milk and didn't use as much sugar b/c I didn't have evaporated milk on hand. This was so yummy I had a hard time not eating it all. I can't wait to bring it to my next holiday party. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I discovered this recipe a few years back. I didn't have time to make traditional pumpkin pies the first Thanksgiving after my Mom passed away. I made this for our family dinner and felt guilty that I didn't make Mom's pies for my Dad. To my delight my snooty Dad loved it and we have it for every Thanksgiving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kness-Duttry
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
An absolute HIT with my youth group...and my parents! Mom, whose loathe against anything containing a cake mix, is a convert! And Dad, who's a pecan-a-holic, requested this 'cheater' recipe instead of the traditional punkin pie last Thanksgiving. What a feather in my cap! =) Thanks, Nora!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States