Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this cake is amazing. the crunch is great and the flavor of the cake makes it taste like a pumpkin upside down cake mixed with a pecan pie. I only gave it 4 stars because if you want more of a pumpkin pie consistency you will want to refrigerate it for a couple hours. all in all great cake i just think it tastes so much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make and pretty good taste but not for everyone. I loved the bottom part but the top part was a little much. Probably wouldn't make again with so many other pumpkin recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome! And so easy to make. A coworker asked for the recipe and said "It is absolutely wonderful; like a pecan pie sitting on top of a pumpkin pie." What a great way to describe this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tasted great, looked wonderful. Family loved it, but the pumpkin base was a little too soft for me. I did have to bake it for 1 hr 20 mins. But everyone else thought it was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We are a pumpkin dessert loving family and this was not a hit. I had high hopes, but none of us could get past the artificially, overly sweet cake-mix topping. The pumpkin filling was very good, I added more spice than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Katt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change any ingredients at all. I will definitely make this again. The only change that I made was that I put foil on for the first 45 min. then took it off and cooked it an additional 15 min. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This cake was a challenge for me because I am new to baking but the results were good. I pretty much followed the recipe except that I forgot to drizzle the melted butter. I did this at the end and baked it for an extra 5 minutes or so. The texture was a little funky for a cake but all the flavor was there. I will bake this cake again with a few minor changes but all in all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made this cake and it was super yummy and super easy! I brought it to work to share and everyone loved it. I didn't change as thing but I did cook it for the hour and 20mins just an hour was not long enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
A co-worker brought this to work and it was absolutely delicious. I only ate 4 pieces as I wanted to give others a chance to taste it. She says she covers with foil about half way through so as not to over-brown the pecan topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States