Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this cake is amazing. the crunch is great and the flavor of the cake makes it taste like a pumpkin upside down cake mixed with a pecan pie. I only gave it 4 stars because if you want more of a pumpkin pie consistency you will want to refrigerate it for a couple hours. all in all great cake i just think it tastes so much better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make and pretty good taste but not for everyone. I loved the bottom part but the top part was a little much. Probably wouldn't make again with so many other pumpkin recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome! And so easy to make. A coworker asked for the recipe and said "It is absolutely wonderful; like a pecan pie sitting on top of a pumpkin pie." What a great way to describe this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tasted great, looked wonderful. Family loved it, but the pumpkin base was a little too soft for me. I did have to bake it for 1 hr 20 mins. But everyone else thought it was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We are a pumpkin dessert loving family and this was not a hit. I had high hopes, but none of us could get past the artificially, overly sweet cake-mix topping. The pumpkin filling was very good, I added more spice than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Katt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change any ingredients at all. I will definitely make this again. The only change that I made was that I put foil on for the first 45 min. then took it off and cooked it an additional 15 min. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This cake was a challenge for me because I am new to baking but the results were good. I pretty much followed the recipe except that I forgot to drizzle the melted butter. I did this at the end and baked it for an extra 5 minutes or so. The texture was a little funky for a cake but all the flavor was there. I will bake this cake again with a few minor changes but all in all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made this cake and it was super yummy and super easy! I brought it to work to share and everyone loved it. I didn't change as thing but I did cook it for the hour and 20mins just an hour was not long enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
A co-worker brought this to work and it was absolutely delicious. I only ate 4 pieces as I wanted to give others a chance to taste it. She says she covers with foil about half way through so as not to over-brown the pecan topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States