Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made this cake exactly like it said and it turned out perfect!!!! Only took 60 minutes to make not a minute more. Great Recipe!! yummy!!! pecans did not burn at all.....it looks great and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was delicious, smelled so good while it was baking and I couldn't wait to serve it. Made just as the recipe states and it turned out great. Well make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Tip: It doesn't mention in the recipe, but I line the pan with parchment paper (greased and floured), and when the dessert is baked and cooled, lift and turn it over onto a serving platter so that the crumb mixture becomes the crust and the pumpkin is on top. The paper should peel off smoothly. For the topping, mix one tub of whipped topping, one block cream cheese (room temp.), and 1/2 cup powdered sugar until smooth. Spread over top of dessert. I also only use 3 eggs instead of 4 for the pumpkin mixture, 1 cup sugar, and toast the pecans. I hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Oh this cake was soooo good! I didn't change a thing and it came out great! It took 60 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
O my Goodness... this cake was amazing!!!! It's pretty much just a jazzed up pumpkin pie. I took it to a friends house for dinner and impressed everyone. It was very simple to put together... they only thing I did differently was use unsalted butter. Perfect dessert for a cold fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StringBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I am absolutely shocked about this recipe. I just made it and it was inedible. I don't know what happened or why mine would be so totally different than everyone else but man! The nuts burned, there was hardly anything that resembled cake etc. Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this the other day because I thought it mimicked a recipe I have and couldn't find. When I got the first layer all mixed up I thought it seemed way too runny to press anything into it, and I couldn't picture it baking in an hour either. So, I mixed the cake mix right into the pumpkin mix. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg. I also didn't have pecans, so I decided to add a cup of chocolate chips. It baked in the time suggested to a really moist cake with a wonderful flavor. I will definitely make this my way again, and give that 5 stars. I feel the recipe as written, however, is only a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Sooo very good. This is by far better than Pumpkin Pie. I also used only 1/2 C. butter. Used salted butter and omitted salt in the recipe. Also added a bit of nutmeg and a handful toffee chips along with the pecans Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I followed some other reviewers advice, and used unsalted butter. I followed everything else exactly, and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States