Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This can also be a side-dish - with pecans or walnuts sprinkled on top and without the whipped cream. I would prefer it in a round 2-quart baking dish, so it is not as flat - and maybe with only half of the cake mix on top. If you keep kosher, it can easily be made as a parve dessert or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
One of my personal favorites. Didn't get a great layer effect as I have in the past...but that may be my fault. Will make again...beats out pumpkin pie for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I did not make this personally, but a coworker brought this into work....it was delicious! I love that is different from your traditional pumpkin breads and pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for a potluck and it was a hit! There were only 10 of us and there wasn't any to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
We thought this was a great change from pumpkin pie. Things I changed because of other reviews was substituting 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg for the spice. The cake is twice as good the next day after being chilled in the refrigerator. Make sure the cake is completely cooled before topping it with the CoolWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this! I have made this for work as well and even people that are not fond of pumpkim like it. I omit the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I don't like pumpkin, but family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlossysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was FABULOUS! Cut sugar to 1 1/3 cups with the 1/3 cup being Splenda and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup egg beaters, instead of 4 eggs. Only thing I never saw mentioned was that with 20 minutes left, I had to cover with foil as the top was getting way too brown. Cooked it for 65 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was the best dessert for Thanksgiving ever!!!!! It tastes like pumpkin pie, but I love the crunch and the sweetness! I thought it was good warm or cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMMAJAMMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Yum! I modified the recipe a bit...used only three eggs and about 3/4 of the cake mix. I found that it only took about one hour to bake. For the topping, I went all out and used 8 oz of cream cheese (softened), a cup of heavy whipping cream, 1/2 c confectioners sugar and about 4 oz of Cool Whip. Just beat the cream cheese and cream until it starts to thicken, then add the sugar and Cool Whip gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States