Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I learned this in my foods class in high school. It has been a hit every thanksgiving ever since. I use walnuts instead of pecans, but they're both great. This year I will make some alterations to the ingredients to try and stay on the healthy side--at least a tad bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was so addictive. I had this at a Baby Shower today and everyone, and I mean everyone, was raving about it. The sweet (but not too sweet) and salty crunch is a great combo. I will be adding this to my Thanksgiving dessert table for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this the day before and was worried how it would taste cold - it wasn't the prettiest creation ever, either - but it was out of this world yummy! Very popular and most of the family went back for seconds. Made as directed, but would like to try the 1/2 brown sugar as recommended by other reviewers. Served with Cool Whip. I think other cake mixes like Butter Pecan, Spice and maybe even Carrot would be equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADONIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! Company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I had great hopes for this in being a creative alternative to a traditional pumpkin pie. It just didn't work for me. The cake mix poured on top with all the butter just turned into a thick, sweet paste. I followed the recipe, it could be a matter of taste, but thought it was incredibly rich with an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I think this is a NO fail cake! I have made it several times and its always good. last time I made it I could not believe that it called for a cup of butter which is two sticks. I had only been using one with great success..also just used half the cake mix per others and also cut the sugar to one cup using 1/2 brown 1/2 white....good to bake it a little longer to set. best when eaten cold! YUM O ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is very good! I used a large can of pumpkin because that's what i had. I also used real butter. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Some small changes I made are to use pecan cake mix instead of yellow, and I added a gingersnap crust on the bottom to make it easier to hold and eat. Additionally, I added butterscotch chips on top with the pecans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent! I "squirt" a criss-cross pattern of caramel topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Costanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very very good cake ! Easy to make too ! Added some extra spices like cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Will use this for pumpkin pie recipe as well. Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States